We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Richfield
Nearby Hotels
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appletree Inn(Richfield)
$48
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$74
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nights Inn(Richfield)
$62
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
203
128
71
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
128
71
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancookiesright next doorbusiness centercentral utahgreat breakfastbreakfast barwafflescomplimentary breakfastgreat stopcapitol reefplace to stayfitness centergas stationfresh fruitstaff was very friendlyroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 421 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was very clean and presentable, but the beds were hard as rocks and the sheets were stiff as though someone had put starch in them. I didn't sleep well here. The other item was that the hotel staff did not have any menu's for the area resturants nor did they have any places that they could recommend. I have stayed at many Hampton's and so far this is the only one I have not been comfortable in.......

Room Tip: My suggestion would be to stay at a different hotel in this area. This one still has some items to work on...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William6605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have never gone wrong with a Hampton Inn. This one is no exception. Check-in is fast and friendly. Covette loves her job you can tell. After checking in we went to get our luggage and returned to find Covette dusting the "livingroom". She was doing it as if it were her own home. Rooms are always clean and you aren't sleeping under a blanket that was slept under by someone else the night before. They give you a fresh one every night!! You don't find that in any other Hotel.Their breakfasts are the best around as well. Keep up the good work Hampton and your employee Covette!

Room Tip: no need all rooms are perfect!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyyoung1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here on the way to California and was so impressed I stayed again on the return trip
to Colorado. The king rooms are a little small but comfortable, as are the beds. Very good
Wi-Fi. Standard Hampton breakfast ( very good ). The eating area was big enough and well serviced. I liked the xtra large shower in the room in place of the standard tub/shower combo.
Staff was pleasent and helpfull. Rec'd staying here and would again if traveling thru.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Interstate.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainrider94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Like most smaller Hampton Inns, what you get here is predictable: a generally well-kept property, decent breakfast, cordial staff, average sized rooms with the typical amenities. Nothing stands out, which is sometimes a good thing.

In this one, Rooms are not sound-proof so noise can be an issue if you are a light sleeper - to cope with it, avoid rooms near elevators, ice machines, stairs etc. if you need real quiet consider jamming a towel under the door.

Just a one-nighter for me, so this hotel met my needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staybolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a great night at the Hampton Inn! The night staff was very friendly & courteous after we had been traveling for many hours. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a great start to our day. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanchantress77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews