We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Richfield
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tasty and good service”
Review of Ideal Dairy

Ideal Dairy
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Richfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here at the end of a long day of travel. Our hotel recommend this location for a good bowl of soup. When we arrived the counter staff was very attentive and helpful. She let us sample each available soup and we were both blown away at the flavor. We opted to get our soup to go and have our meal back in our hotel room. This is a great option for a light meal. The soup was hearty and filling. We both chose the Wisconsin cheddar. There were a few tables to stay and eat but being a dairy there was a faint smell of dairy. The onsite ice cream options were tempting but we were too tired and not hungry enough to order a dessert. If you are in the area it is well worth the stop.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

I spent the week in Richfield and this became my go to breakfast spot.

Great food, friendly staff, quick service and reasonable prices.
I couldn’t ask for more.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MarcoSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Returned here for the first time in many years. Was still much the same as I remembered with a large selection of sandwich and fast food options. Love the ice cream and the bagel panini was tasty and adequate. Only real drawback was some very untidy restrooms.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Based on the reviews we popped in for breakfast but were surprised at how bad the food was. The restaurant was clean and a cute setting but the food was abysmal. There were zero healthy options for breakfast so we ordered the biscuit bowl. It came in a styrofoam to go box and had a flavorless biscuit with shredded cheese from a bag, chopped frozen sausage, cubed over-cooked egg and a flavorless gravy. Almost wished we’d had the free breakfast at La Quinta instead. We were the only ones there, which should have been a clue. Would not recommend this.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank qroojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Large menu with great variety of simple food - big sandwiches! And ice cream! Eat in or drive-up - AND inexpensive!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Haplo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ideal Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Ideal Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing