We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ideal Dairy

Ideal Dairy
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived at 8:45 after a long day of driving. The place closes at 9 p.m. They were very kind to serve us food and the ice cream is awesome. I had chocolate chip and my mom had the salted caramel. The service was great..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank smoore7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast and Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate lunch here and had the soup and 1/2 sandwich combo. The soup was good but the potatoes were brown, so I picked them all out. Had a turkey sandwich and I like that they give you a pickle slice, but the sandwich looked like it had been made by a 4 year old, a little sloppy and messy. Regardless, everything tasted okay and was worth the $5.89 I paid for it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
266 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Better than a fast food restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped here for lunch today. We ordered shakes with our meals. I personally like my shakes to be less stiff. It was more like eating ice cream with a spoon. I had a chili cheese dog that tasted good. The others liked their sandwiches.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sisterandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just okay - not bad, but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was nice. The food was okay- not bad, not great. The place was clean. The only thing that wasn't good at all was the ice cream. We had 3 different flavors and all three had a freezer burn taste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happygreenbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous ice cream at fabulous prices. Well styled and very welcoming. The staff were helpful particularly as we were Brits visiting the area. Lots of locals too which is always a good sign. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ak433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ideal Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Ideal Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing