We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Fair Price”
Review of Motel 6 Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Richfield
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We got such a deal with this Motel 6. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable, it beat my expectations. They do offer non-smoking rooms, which i always find great!! They also have a micro-fridge in the room and free internet that actually works! They have an indoor heated pool! The sevice was also excellent! Check in/out process was fast and easy! They really made me feel welcomed!
i definitely recommend and i will be back!

Traveled as a couple in January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monkeysee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Richfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I loved staying here. It was the first time a manager called after I checked in to see if the room was satisfactory. The indoor pool was a favorite of my wife. The warm water was like being in a hot springs spa. The setting and grounds were gorgeous. Because we travel with our dog, we stay at many Motel 6 and this one is at the top of the list of acceptance and cleanliness. Who would know out in the middle of Utah this gem of a motel existed!

Room Tip: For those of you who don't like stairs: If you park in the back choose the first floor, and the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Terrence M,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Lessle R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

never tried a motel 6 before price (internet special) more than $20 less than other chains had me try since i was staying one night had me try Stayed in rm 209 toilet needed repair it made significant noise every 5 min no one at desk to tell during check out noise was acceptable with bathroom door closed room was exceptionally clean yes it needed a few dabs of paint at one of the sinks and a lamp shade was showing age but no noise from above or hall. pillows were slightly small all and all nothing major wrong, for price i'd book again vs others if room was at least $10 less than others staff friendly at check in even better I noted on reservation we were concerned about lingering smoke in non smoking rooms becase of ashma the staff called in advance to review our concerns... I note this concern on all reservations this is first motel period, hampton, super 8, days inn, ramada, best western , la q. ... to ever call and discuss our concern what kind of person are u if you want a perfect room and spend lots more go somewhere else if you want great value and are willing to put up with minor glitzes consider

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

To be paid attention to:
- Response time of front desk staff (I must wait a long time before staff appeared, despite ringing the bell many times).
- Foreign accent made communication difficult.

Good:
- Quite location, far from noisy highway.
- Staying at first floor is a special experience.
- Easy accessible restaurant next door. Food on average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reno-3941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The service at the front desk was very poor. No greeting no smile no polite words eg. "give me your credit card". Even people who speak English as a second language know the word "please"... I felt disrespected. The carpet has stains all over but the price was good so what can you expect? You get what you pay...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabySoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Richfield is a nice little town that we stopped at during our travels from Colorado to las Vegas. We stopped at the motel 6 and was very pleased with my stay. Let's get real, it's a motel 6 so I'm expecting basic amenities that are clean. The staff was friendly and engaging and checkout was a breeze. For the price I paid, this was the right place for me to rest for the night.

Also would recommend the Mexican restaurant across the street. It's called pot bellies.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjayd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6GM, Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Sjayd87,

We are happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations.Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback,we greatly appreciate it.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Om

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here and the manager was rude and arrogant. Foreign accent made communication difficult. He had gold chains and a pearl necklace on. The carpet in the lobby and halls was filthy and the entire motel smelled like curry, Parking lot entrance door did not shut or lock, and the frame showed that it had been in disrepair for a long time. Television remote did not work, and the TV broke the next morning. The entire motel needs renovating and new management. Motel 6 should pull the franchise for this site because it is terrible.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear William B,

I am sorry to hear about your recent disappointment during your stay with us! I will be working with our hotel manager to help improve his customer service skill and the interaction with the guest! We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and placing new 40" LCD flat screen tv's in all our guest rooms. We are working very hard to improve our property and services to our guest!

Thank you for choosing to stay with and for taking the time to provide us with our feedback, we greatly appreicate it!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.8 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richfield

Address: 647 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2850 (Formerly Travelodge Richfield )
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: $59 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richfield is located conveniently near shopping and dining. Visit Reel Theatres and Hillside Golf and Recreation. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richfield
Travel Lodge Richfield
Richfield Travel Lodge
Richfield Travelodge
Motel 6 Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing