We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish all Hotels Were As Good As This One !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Richfield
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wish all Hotels Were As Good As This One !!”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn In Richfield, UT. What a great experience ! We were greeted by a friendly and courteous front desk clerk that handled our check-in in a timely manner. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with ample towels and toiletries. I asked for a wakeup call for the next morning and recieved it at exactly the time requested. We took advantage of thier breakfast buffet and were delighted with the selection of foods including waffles, scrambled eggs, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, toast, pastries and assorted cereals. Beverages included milk, various coffees, teas and juices. We had the opportunity of meeting the General Manager Jordon Shumway. Jordon was extremly friendly and went out of his way in offering any assistance we might need while we were in Richfield. I had the occaision to talk with other guests and they were also pleased with this hotel. Jordan and his entire staff should be complimented for making our brief stay an extremely pleasant and comfortable one. We would definetly stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend this property to anyone needing accomodations in Richfield, Utah.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusto777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    23
    8
    12
See reviews for
88
73
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was a great place, quiet, pleasant staff, the most comfortable bed and a really fabulous breakfast buffet that tasted like real food. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, co
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I called the Richfield Comfort Inn and was on the phone for at least 30 minutes trying to make a simple reservation. I was given a confirmation number and when I showed up to the Comfort Inn after an 8-hour road trip you can imagine my disappointment when no such name/confirmation number was on file. I was given a room on the first floor, however, the worker double booked the room and I walked in to find another occupant. As if all this wasn't bad enough, I requested a wake-up call for 5:15am, which I never received. Because I didn't receive a wake-up call I got a late start on the second leg of my road trip and was late to my final destination.
I told the manager about my troubles at his hotel and he was but apologetic.
Very negative experience, will never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famof32009
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We were passing through Richfield late one night and happened to spot the comfort inn from the freeway. We were greated by pleasant staff although it was late. The check in was very quick and effecient. Rooms were excellent!! Great furnishings, very large, very clean. Also, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast! And were greated by happy and helpful workers throughout our entire stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famof32009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

this motel has bed bugs i was bitten repeatedly the night i stayed there and had to check all my luggage my vehicle and anything else that had come in contact with the room room 110 was the room i stayed in would not rtecommend this motel unless you like bed bugs

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goddessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

After staying the night before at Comfort Inn - Kearney NE, we were leery of having another poor experience. However, we were pleasantly surprised to have a great stay at the Comfort Inn - Richfield. Arrived around 10pm and received two rooms as requested on reservation. Although told requested rooms would be nonsmoking, one of our rooms smelled of smoke so much that we didn't even turn on the room lights or bring out luggage in - the front desk was pleasant and immediately responsive by assigning us to another room. Rooms large, clean, quiet (soundproof?) with standard and adequate bedding and bathroom amenities. Standard Comfort Inn breakfast with scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffles, etc. Food was tasty and appropriately hot/cold. Parking lot appeared safe and well-lit. Would stay again and would recommend. Great representation of Comfort Inn chain.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WemberlyWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

This was a decent Comfort Inn. Indoor pool and hot tub looked nice but I did not use. Standard hotel bedding. Large 2 Queen room. My only complaint was that the included breakfast was only available 6am to 9am daily. Unfortunately, I didn't realize this until 9:30am so I didn't have the breakfast. It did say so in the small-ish print but it would have been nice to be reminded of this at check-in. Most hotels I go to have the breakfast out 'til at least 10am on weekends. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beergarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 13 in Richfield
379 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
298 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Richfield

Property: Comfort Inn Richfield
Address: 1070 W 1250 S, Richfield, UT 84701-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing