We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Richfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I had left my jacket on the bus and thought I might need it because it looked like rain. The bus was not on the parking lot, so the manager offered to lend me a jacket from the gift shop if I needed it. Also he took several of the seniors on the bus across a busy highway to a restaurant and told them to call him to pick them up if it was raining. How much better service can you get?

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibrow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Richfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

We chanced upon this hotel after driving up from Zion. It was conveniently located right off I-70 in central Utah.

The hotel was clean, pleasant, well-run, had friendly staff and a lovely little pool and hot tub. The rooms were quiet. We encountered NO bed bugs!

The only downside of this hotel is that it is located within walking distance of the most HORRIBLE KFC restaurant in the known world. We dined here because of its convenience. The food was astoundingly bad. It did not even taste like KFC with no discernible herbs and spices for which the Colonel is so well known. The portions were small, tough, stale. The experience was a total waste of money and people should be warned about the dismal quality of this establishment. They clearly survive off one-hit wonders in respect to people traveling through town (off the interstate) who dine here once and then never return. Truly a terrible restaurant and should be shut down. I frankly doubt if locals ever dine here.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Priggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn In Richfield, UT. What a great experience ! We were greeted by a friendly and courteous front desk clerk that handled our check-in in a timely manner. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with ample towels and toiletries. I asked for a wakeup call for the next morning and recieved it at exactly the time requested. We took advantage of thier breakfast buffet and were delighted with the selection of foods including waffles, scrambled eggs, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, toast, pastries and assorted cereals. Beverages included milk, various coffees, teas and juices. We had the opportunity of meeting the General Manager Jordon Shumway. Jordon was extremly friendly and went out of his way in offering any assistance we might need while we were in Richfield. I had the occaision to talk with other guests and they were also pleased with this hotel. Jordan and his entire staff should be complimented for making our brief stay an extremely pleasant and comfortable one. We would definetly stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend this property to anyone needing accomodations in Richfield, Utah.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusto777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was a great place, quiet, pleasant staff, the most comfortable bed and a really fabulous breakfast buffet that tasted like real food. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I called the Richfield Comfort Inn and was on the phone for at least 30 minutes trying to make a simple reservation. I was given a confirmation number and when I showed up to the Comfort Inn after an 8-hour road trip you can imagine my disappointment when no such name/confirmation number was on file. I was given a room on the first floor, however, the worker double booked the room and I walked in to find another occupant. As if all this wasn't bad enough, I requested a wake-up call for 5:15am, which I never received. Because I didn't receive a wake-up call I got a late start on the second leg of my road trip and was late to my final destination.
I told the manager about my troubles at his hotel and he was but apologetic.
Very negative experience, will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We were passing through Richfield late one night and happened to spot the comfort inn from the freeway. We were greated by pleasant staff although it was late. The check in was very quick and effecient. Rooms were excellent!! Great furnishings, very large, very clean. Also, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast! And were greated by happy and helpful workers throughout our entire stay!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famof32009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

this motel has bed bugs i was bitten repeatedly the night i stayed there and had to check all my luggage my vehicle and anything else that had come in contact with the room room 110 was the room i stayed in would not rtecommend this motel unless you like bed bugs

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
420 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
337 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Richfield

Address: 1070 W 1250 S, Richfield, UT 84701-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing