We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Days Inn Ever!”
Review of Days Inn Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Richfield
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Days Inn Ever!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at. I travel frequently for work and stay at Days Inn often. This trip was for a weekend get away with my husband, and the first night was terrible. There was still a door in the room that adjoined the room next door. The people next to us were fighting in a foreign language until 1AM. They were back up at 6AM fighting again. There were doors slamming from 6AM on. At 8AM a motorcycle rally started in the parking lot. There were several motorcycles and a ton of people. They were loud, and continually revving their engines until about 9:45 when they cleared out. The room was abysmal. There was blood and toothpaste on the walls, and mold in the shower. The toilets made strange noises when they flushed and I wondered if it was going to blow up! I will never stay at this location again, and may not stay at any location again depending on how they handle this. I wrote a letter to their customer care, so I guess we will see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    73
    68
    56
    46
See reviews for
137
85
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We always stay at this Days Inn because we are well taken care of. Our dog is welcome and there is a great park across the street for dog-walking! It is a quiet inn and the people there are so helpful for all our needs. Sam remembers us from each visit and makes us feel at home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was comfortable. The place seems to be more run down each time I come. The hot tub was not working last time. This time it was full of cold water. Last time the breakfast was so bad I didn't want to ever stay again, but the hot breakfast advertised ended up being scrambled eggs that came out in about 15 minutes. I am looking for another place to stay next trip. The back door that had never malfunctioned before last stay is still not working and keeps guests from having a secure feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked my hotel through Days Inn and should have been told GPS would take me 4 miles away. staff slow. Arrived late so went to nearby store and called hotel to find out if room had microwave. Receptionist didn't even know if room had it. Staff should know what anemities room has.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
405 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.4 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richfield

Property: Days Inn Richfield
Address: 333 North Main/I-70, I-70 & Us 89, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Richfield
#4 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is an example of timeless Swiss Architecture featuring beautiful brickwork throughout the property. The halls are lined with exceptional artwork giving an Art Gallery atmosphere. Each room is tastefully decorated with the work of a local ceramic artist and is spacious and not cluttered with over sized furniture but has a European feeling. We cater to the traveler in a personal manner and a desire to please. Each Guest is treated as a VIP. This is a full service Hotel with a fine Mexican Restaurant on the property and several Conference Rooms. The Hotel is a cherished Landmark in the Southern Utah Area. You will be treated to amenities such as night mints, free bottled water, and candy. There is an onsite Mexican Restaurant which serves Wine, mixed drinks and beer with your meal. The cuisine is the best Mexican Food in Utah. Across the street is the city park with an excellent Children's Playground and lots of grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Days Inn
Days Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing