We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise off the interstate”

Frontier Village Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise off the interstate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Told by Flying J to go park (our RV) behind this restaurant instead their lot for the night. Big mistake for them, they lost our business (dollars) great find for us. Not only were we told we were welcome to stay in their lot for the night we had a wonderful dinner and yummy breakfast. Stop! Do not pass go, as they say. Eat here. To good to describe in this small space. Service was great too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmileeReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    94
    47
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
192 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious food reasonable prices great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This conveniently located restaurant was recommended by our motel And it exceeded our expectations. The chicken fried steak and gravy was delicious and the grilled salmon special with apricot sauce was wonderful. The chicken fried steak on a scale of 1 to 10 was a 10!! Seasoned and cooked just right with delicious white gravy! The wait staff were very helpful and courteous. Good access to I-70.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WYPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Falmouth, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I was sent here by desk clerk at next door hotel. Decor and dinning room were a bit tired, but the staff very cordial. Immediately seated and served a glass of house wine which was ok. Huge menu of all kinds of meats and some pastas. Having read what others had to say, I asked the waiter whether to have ribs or pulled pork. At his overwhelming response I went with the pork. It was incredibly delicious and tender and home made beans tasty. Serving was huge and I could not finish it. If you are expecting fancy gourmet food this is not your place. If you are after good food, friendly people and reasonable prices stop here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having gotten sidelined by a snow storm, I ended up staying the night in Richfield. Asked the desk person in the motel where in town to eat, there was little hesitation. "At the Frontier Village" My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the Frontier Village. The food was better than we expected in a small town, and the service was very good. The chicken cordon bleu was a gamble on my part, and it turned out to be as good as most anywhere else.. Glad to have foumd this place, as we travel this route at least a couple times each year.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank our08jfsadifj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great plce to eat in Richfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

With it's easy access right off the freeway, home style cooking, and country charm, this is a great place to eat. We like to take out of town family here and we recently ate their with a few other couples. The menu has undergone a makeover in the last couple of years and the food and prices are even better than they used to be. I love the chicken cordon blue and my new favorite is the BBQ chicken of the BBQ pit menu. Very fork tender and comes with choice of coleslaw or baked beans.Dinner entrees are served with a fresh salad and they start you off with a petite loaf of hot bread and honey butter. My dinner also included fries and an onion ring--a great value for the price. Their fried ice cream sandwich is amazing and so large and decadent you could split it with a group and still be satisfied. All of the couples we had dinner with were happy with their orders. Service very good and friendly. We will all be back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauracello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing