We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, unclean rooms and linens.”
Review of Royal Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Richfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Would never stay there again. Did not even shower in the morning because of the lack of cleanliness. Stains on the pillow cases. Yuck.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslie2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utahbarqs, Owner at Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

I was horrified when I read this review. however, I know what happened, I was out of town and my front desk rented a room that had been used as a weekly room, for some unknown reason it got put on the "available" list with out being cleaned. I only wish these folks would have said something as I'm sure we could have upgraded them. Please see other reviews before you make a decision about our family owned and operated business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2010

Agree with the other reviews. Very good value for a clean, large, quiet room. Rooms are a little older and don't get a lot of natural light, but that's a small drawback to an otherwise great deal. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I guess the title says it all. Our king room was quite large, with a fridge, microwave, good wifi, and was very clean. It's older, but very well kept up, a bargain at $40! A great stay for the average, non-snooty, traveler. A continental breakfast with biscuits n' gravy was included.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

This is a great place to stay! The rooms are clean and huge! The owners are wonderful! The rooms have a fridge and a microwave. Includes free wireless internet and a free Breakfast! What else is there!?!

If you are traveling from LA to Denver, this is right in the middle. It's not the Ritz, but it is a clean, comfortable place to sleep. There motto is "Spend the night - not a fortune." That says it all. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravayaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

The place is a little hard to find: Coveview intersects Main St, but otherwise runs on an angle the farther south you go. The rooms are oversized, clean, and comfortable, and all have microwave,refrigerator. The breakfast in the restaurant next door offered the usual milk, cereal, yogurt, with some freshly brewed coffee, deluxe pasteries, and hot biscuits/sausage/gravy. They live up to their motto, Spend a night, not a fortune!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
379 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 1170 S Cove View Rd, Richfield, UT 84701-3068
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: $31 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Royal Inn Richfield, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing