We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New, Non Smoking Hotel, that Accepts Pets.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brand New, Non Smoking Hotel, that Accepts Pets.”
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The hotel was new, nicely decorated, and very clean. We travel each year to spend winters in Arizona, so we have a cat and dog traveling with us. This hotel Accepts pets at a reasonable rate - $15 per pet. They have specific pet only rooms on the Third Floor, but they have an elevator. the parking lot is well lit and there is a walkway to exercise your pet. (Please be a responsible pet owner and clean up after your pet!) The breakfast was fantastic. hot food and great selection. This is located right off the highway on the frontage road, Hotel must be well insulated, we were not bothered by the sounds of traffic. There is a restaurant in walking distance, however, we ventured to Steve's Steak House at the travel lodge on Main street. ( See my review for that)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perkinswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    98
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
147
140
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

If you want to stay at a nice hotel you gotta stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the pool is great, the breakfast is always good, and the services is great too. Nice flat screen T.V.'s as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HatcherHomstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband & I were taking a road trip from Colorado to Las Vegas and decided to stay in Richfield, UT, driving in to LV by noon the next day. I made reservations a few days before leaving, checking Trip Advisor for suggestions. This hotel was rated very highly and lived up to it's name. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was delightfully clean and fresh, and that's what's most important to me. WiFi in good working order and easy to use. We used the fitness center which had nice equipment and in working order. The breakfast area was large, clean, bright, and nicely decorated. You had several choices for breakfast and if you chose wisely you could have a very healthy breakfast. Although close to the highway, there was no noticeable noise and we slept soundly. They could use a sign as it was a little difficult to find. I hope they are able to keep the hotel in the nice condition that it is now.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This new hotel is adjacent to the 70 Interstate and is very convenient for a night's stop while driving through Utah. It was nearly sold out on a Sat night so I took a suite for $109, which was really over my hotel budget for this trip and was overpriced for the area. However, I was tired.The room was modern and spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable as well.They also take dogs for A $10 fee.The indoor pool and spa also looked very clean and inviting as did the lobby, The man checking me in was pleasant.

Shortly after checking in, the family in the room next to me came back to the room from dinner ( I presume) and it sounded like a riot was going on. Kids were screaming at the top of their lungs, a baby was crying, they were banging against the wall ( probably jumping on the beds) and running up and down the hallway outside the room yelling. I heard adult voices but the noise did not stop. Finally, after a couple of hours I called downstairs to complain and mercifully, the noise decreased and then later stopped when the kids went to sleep.The next morning they were predictably up very early and, thankfully, checked out early. Ahh, I thought- peace for a couple more hours sleep- but not to be. At 8:45am the housekeepers started rapping on doors loudly announcing " housekeeping" at each one. Then I could hear them flip the latch and allow the doors to the now empty rooms to bang shut on the latch so the door would not lock and they could them easily keep track of which were empty.They spoke to each other in loud voices in the hallway as they made their rounds.

Breakfast was served until 9:30am and since it was clear I was not going to get any more sleep I decided to get up and go down to breakfast at 9:15am. Before I could get to the food, all the housekeepers (about 8-10) descended together, piling their plates full of the hot entress and proceeded to sit right down together in the breakfast area, having a loud gabfest while they ate! In my long years of travel this was my first experience as a paying guest in having to make way for hotel staff to eat! First they woke me up and now they were all here with me at breakfast. Too much. I am all for staff eating after the guest breakfast hours are over in a staff eating area but the lack of consideration for guests here was pretty surprising, When I went back up to my room, They were contining to bang on doors even though check out was not until 11am. When I left my room to check out there were many carts up and own the hallway and doors to housekeeping area wide open, Hmmmm, I guess the housekeepers are running the place. It was really a weird experience,

This is a new hotel. If they correct these strange housekeeping practices, you will be ok- as long as you get quiet neighbors in rooms next to you and get up at the crack of dawn!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lqguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This Holiday Inn Express just off I-70 is one of the nicest HIE we have ever stayed in. Top shelf in every category.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

My doubts about a hotel in the middle of nowhere Utah proved to be false! This is a top choice hotel, worthy of twice the price they charge.

Pros:
-Right off of the freeway (i-15) on the NORTH side of town, not to be confused with the bigger south side of town
-Clean, new, very nice and comfortable rooms with good climate control
-Clean fancy bathroom stocked with amenities and coffee maker
-Indoor pool/spa was nice
-Friendly staff
-Hot breakfast free (pastries,cereal, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, juice bar, coffee/tea) in a nice dining facility
-Very comfy beds
-Next to a Chevron
-Very reasonable rates
-Quiet area of Richfield
-Free Wifi

Cons:
Restaurant choices limited to Pioneer restaurant and Subway or a drive back to the south of town a few minutes on the freeway

KEY WORDS: Comfort, Quality

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationsAreSoFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed overnight here on our way back to Las Vegas from Moab .The hotel was easy to find just off the highway.We had a city view room so did not hear traffic noise.We had the indoor pool all to ourselves after checking in early,and it was so relaxing.The pool was a little cool ,but the spa was very nice.
Our room was a double with two full size beds and seemed a little tight on space as they had a large chair and pouffe by the window which you had to move to get in that side of the bed.-We chose the window bed to be farthest away from any corridor noise-, but it was a smartly decorated and up to date room.
When traveling we had been appreciative of the in- room fridges we encountered at other hotels ,but none was offered in this room.The girl at the reception kindly offered to re-freeze our cool packs for the next morning,and we picked them up at check-out. Thanks for that.
The foyer area was particularly nicely presented and at areas in the downstairs passageways focal points of boutique style furnishings gave this hotel a classy modern feel.
Breakfast was of a good standard and there were of course the warm cinnamon rolls.
No complaints whatsoever about the hotel.
We ate at the nearby restaurant which was OK ,but nothing special,as it was convenient , you could just walk across and my husband had a beer with his meal.
Richfield was certainly not the most scenic stop on our tour ,that's for sure, but this hotel is a good overnight bet.Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing