We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice For Small Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Choice For Small Town”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

First off this is a great location for a pretty town. Checked in on Sunday evening to see a nice welcomed smile from the front desk Clerk. LaNeil was very courteous and kind and kept telling me to have a good night and recommended me to eat at a nice Chinese Restaurant. We needed the Handicap room #105 the only issue i had with that room was there was no luggage rack so Laneil told me i could use my Ironing board and apologized as it worked out for us.. Later on that night i went outside to see LaNeil outside guiding a girl to pull her huge Penskie truck out back from the pet area because she got stuck lol Great guest service from him. The Bed was wonderful as well.. The breakfast was hot and the two girls were wonderful. What a delightful Place.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem pretty nice Quaint Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 372Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.

Upon your return, we do have portable luggage benches in our storage that our guests can use anytime they would like. Since 105 is a wheelchair accessible room the luggage bench that we have in our other rooms is not there so it does not get in the way:) Thank you for bringing that to our attention as we have placed one in the closet.

Best regards,

Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    100
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
149
143
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2014

As other reviewers mention, there are not a lot of choices in Richfield. The Inn absolutely met expectations, and did so graciously. Room was clean and quiet (on the town side, not I-70 side). Staff members were polite and helpful, and breakfast was certainly adequate.Tables cleared quickly, food replenished. Not luxury, but not touted--or priced--as such. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield, Utah. We also want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay via the internet. We value and appreciate any suggestions/comments that our guests have for us and always take them into consideration while making our day to day decisions. I assume it is quite hard to earn your %100 satisfaction considering what a beautiful state you live in:) If you are ever this way in the future please come see us again!!!

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Not many selections in this small town located along Highway 70. Despite the fact that the front desk staff reluctant to allow us to check in early, once we were in our room we were very pleased. The check in time is 3:00PM but due to the stretch of road between towns you either need to stop early or drive too long. I would have thought they would know this. We like Holiday Inn Express and this was no exception. Our room was comfortable, the bed very comfy, and the pillows the best we found on our extended road trip. The lack of an end table on one side of the bed was the only compliant I could make but since the room was so pleasant I was pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We appreciate your valued review on your recent stay with us. Im assuming that we must have bad a very busy off day that day to not accommodate your early check-in as it is a normal practice of ours to check people in early every day. It is true that our guests do show up much earlier than they expected and we have a policy with our staff to do our very best at getting them into a comfy room with some entertainment:) We hope you choose to stay with us again on your travels through this way next time!!

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here on our way through to Denver...location was great, right off the freeway but still very quiet...Property is well maintained. As with all HOliday Inn's, you can expect a consistent, hot breakfast and that's one reason why we stay there. Just down the street from restaurants and some stores too.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room...we were on the side close the freeway and never heard the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alliecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield, Utah:) We are so pleased that you decided to comment on your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Our entire team does their very best to make each guest have a memorable stay. It is also refreshing to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Please think about us again and come stay on your next visit through!!!

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way from Colorado to Las Vegas. Our room was clean and big, with a king bed and lounge. We appreciated the restaurant recommendations that were provided in the guest services directory as we didn't know the area. Breakfast was provided in the morning. Overall we were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smashly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review on our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield. We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We also agree with the fact that our rooms are big and roomy:) Please come back and see us again soon!!!

Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a road trip from San Francisco to Washington DC. This hotel was a great comfortable break from driving. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were great on advising us where the best place to have an evening meal was. The indoor pool was also clean and inviting. The breakfast was also very good with my husband making the most of the pancakes. This hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shev137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield Utah!! We are so very thankful that you decided to write a review on your recent stay with us:) What a long trip you were on...glad we could exceed your expectations while taking a rest from the road. We are also happy you enjoyed our pancake machine. Please come see us again when you decide to come this way next time!!!

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Was down in Gunnison on business for a couple days, and no hotels nearby with any availability. Richfield was about 45 minutes away, but I've stayed at many other Holiday Inn Express locations and was never once disappointed, so I took a chance. Let me say, what a pleasant surprise. The hotel is situated right off the highway and is easy to find. Cleanest rooms I have seen in a hotel, super friendly staff, hot breakfast in the morning. We got to breakfast about 30 minutes before they closed it and it was a little crowded and some of the selection was out, but there were still plenty of other options that I went away full. In the morning my kids even took a dip in their well maintained indoor pool before we had to check out. The price I thought was a little steep ($189) for a double queen with a sofa with a fold out bed, but they gave me a corporate discount because I work for Fedex and that brought it down to $159 a night. Not bad for the quality of the accomodations. I plan on staying here every time I'm in the area for whatever reason.

Room Tip: Recommend getting a first floor room if possible, there is one elevator, centrally located, and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ielmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield and providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We strive to do our very best to make each guest feel welcome with us. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.

Best regards,

Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
406 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing