We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable for a Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Check-ln and room were fine even though there was no refrigerator.
But the wifi was so slow had to give up using it.
There were only three tissues in the box in the bathroom??? What's that about? They started clearing the food away in the breakfast room 20 minutes before breakfast was scheduled to end. Nobody was available to check us out.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 22BTOURIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We apologize for your bad experience in our Award Winning hotel:(...this is quite a shock to me and I will definitely be looking into the situation. We are in the process of putting fridge and microwaves into all of our rooms and enhancing the internet speed to keep up with all the electronic savvy guests that fill our hotel. We have always tried to make it a point to start clearing the food out of breakfast as the last chore because of all the travelers that are from different time zone. So usually breakfast is out past the breakfast hours. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and we will correct them for your future stay with us;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 413 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here one night while re scheduling our vacation because of the government shutdown of all the national parks.
Sparkling clean, quiet room; comfy bed & fluffy towels; friendly, helpful staff; great breakfast - what more could you need? One of the best HI Express we have ever stayed at. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sunlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for the nice review especially considering how frustrating that whole ordeal was:) We really appreciate you taking notice of our Hotel and sharing it with others. This is the reason we all love to be here. Thank you again and please come back to see our National Parks:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed a night here on a touring holiday. From start to finish it was a pleasure. There is great focus on all the right things - cleanliness, a well maintained breakfast buffet and excellent customer relations. Holiday Inn Expresses can very a little, but this is most certainly one of the better ones - well run, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBunny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for noticing all the little things we do to make our Express the very best!! We so appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your busy life to write a comment on tripadvisor about us:) What a long way from home. So glad we were able to meet your expectations while you were here in the states. Please come see us again some time in the future:):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were very pleased to find this hotel on Tripadvisor. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated, very quiet and clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was nicely presented and plentiful. When you are driving through southern Utah this is a great place to stop!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

THANK YOU, THANK YOU for commenting on our hotel on Tripadvisor. Its incredible how many people book their vacations using Tripadvisor:) Our staff goes above and beyond their call of duty to make our hotel the BEST!!! Cant wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stopped here on our epic road trip this summer. The room was sparkling clean and large, with a really comfy bed. Convenient to the interstate and nearby gas station, restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful with a nice variety of selections. Building and grounds looked great. Definitely would stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

So VERY glad you enjoyed an "epic" road trip this summer:)!!! That's fabulous!! Especially glad our establishment met your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about the things that stuck out the most to you. Please come see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right off I-70 and is definitely worth staying at. The staff are friendly and very helpful and even told us about discounts at a local restaurant. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is fairly new and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious room and cannot wait to see you again:)!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are on a road trip from Indiana to California. We are on our way back now. This hotel just happened to be right in our path. The room is really large. I was a little shocked we didn't have a fridge or microwave. The pull out sofa bed was pretty difficult to sleep on with all the springs. But it was a nice stop and the front desk really seemed to care about their customers. Pizza Hut delivered right to our door so we didn't even have to go back out. I also loved the fall decorations everywhere. When we ate the delicious breakfast we talked about how cute everything was. What a lovely touch! Would definitely suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on us:) We appreciate our guests so much and love to hear their comments on their stay. We are actually in the process of putting fridge and microwaves in every room so our guests don't have to be discouraged about not having one. Thanks for noticing our nice little touches of decorating we enjoy doing each holiday of season change. Please come back and visit us again on your next trip through!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
442 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
375 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range: $99 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing