We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and right off I 70!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Parachute, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and right off I 70!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here just for one night but its a great hotel! Rooms were big and smelled very fresh! Everything's still new and clean! Very well maintained. The breakfast is great and there was a restaurant within walking distance open all day, however they were closing when we arrived so we walked over to a nearby Arby's. They also had a big parking lot with plenty of room for our truck and boat plus a truck stop right across the street! Great hotel and location!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiths2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for talking about our hotel:) We are happy you had a good experience and liked the location. If feels real good to hear that we still feel new and clean at 4 years old!!! We do have lots of parking and are so thankful for that. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    99
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
147
142
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the ideal 1/2 way point between So Cal and Denver Colorado, and the perfect way to begin your vacation or road trip.
This hotel could be the "Poster Child" for all Holiday Inn Express Hotels, completely renovated,
beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and luxuriously comfortable.
Our room was on the freeway side, yet was so quiet you would never know. The beds and pillows rival any 5 star hotel. The towels are thick and soft, the bathrooms roomy and spacious.
The amenities are all top notch and they have everything you could possible want...pool, jacuzzi, gym, and business center.
Don't miss the pancakes at breakfast, but get up early... they close the breakfast room by 9:30.
To top it all off, the customer service is excellent. Establishments like these make traveling an enjoyable experience. We look forward to our next visit and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srdesignsCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Yah!!!! We are so glad to hear that we could be the "Poster Child" for HI Express Hotels...that is quite the compliment-so Thank You very much from all of us:) That is actually our goal everyday at our hotel...to make an enjoyable relaxing experience for all of our guests so it feels good to know that we are accomplishing it:) We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great Service, quick check in and check out. Free breakfast is awesome. Rooms are clean and well prepared for guests. Plenty of parking. Staff is well trained and friendly. All around a typical great example of a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with Fridge and Microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myke794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks so much for complimenting our hotel on line for everyone to see:) We truly appreciate you taking the time to notice things about our hotel and staff. We all work so hard on and off the clock to make our guest experiences spectacular and it feels good to know that our guests really see that. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on trip from So Cal to Denver. Nice and new with easy access off Hwy 70. Indoor pool good for summer or winter. Very comfortable beds and clean and spacious bath room. Wifi was weak and kept dropping us. Breakfast was ample and not just cereal and muffins-eggs, meats, etc. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor:) Thank you for the comment on the wifi. These comments are how we make our hotel as perfect as possible. We take an negative experiences from our guests to heart and do our best to make it right. So glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet with all the extra's we include:) Please come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was getting the bed ready for my kids to sleep in and the sheets were a little more than damp. So I had my husband see why they were damp and if we could have some dry blankets or sheets. They told him that they intentionally keep the sheets a little damp because otherwise they get burnt in the dryer and this way they can tuck it in tighter. So I later asked my mother-in-law, whom was in a different room and hers was nice and dry. Frankly I was just annoyed at the lame excuse. Also the curtains in the room didn't shut all the way and it was pretty bright so it took awhile for the kids to fall asleep. On another note they have a very nice breakfast.

Room Tip: The best western down the street is cheaper and just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariahG191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We are sorry that your sheets in your room were not completely dry:(..we have been trained from our professional laundry companies to make sure we do not dry our linen completely as this damages them. It is also true that by making our beds with slightly damp sheets makes them completely wrinkle free and they are usually completely dry by check-in...this might have not been the case if the air cooler was on to high keeping the sheets damp. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused. Also, our windows have a very elegant and expensive window coverings--we have blackout drapes which blackout the entire room-then we have shears-then we have stationary panels on each side-then a valance topping it off:) We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to see you again in order to make your stay satisfactory!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had read all the reviews for this hotel online before making the 30 mile trip from gunnison utah. My wife and I had been planning this stay for months because of a family reunion we were attending as a surprise. The night before we had stayed in Wendover Nevada which was about 4 hours away. After spending time with family, we drove the 30 minutes to the hotel. Location was great. Right off freeway. I checked in, which was fantastic. Got all the details, and went back to the car to get grandkids and wife. There was very little parking in front, but managed to get spot. I went to room, which was nice and big. Told kids we were going swimming in indoor pool. We got our swimming suits on, and went to pool. Pool was on the small side, but adequate. I went to jump in and couldn't believe how cold it was! Indoor pools are usually heated. This one not so much. Then decided pool was too cold and went to hot tub. Hot tub was also not hot. Couldn't figure it out. So after 10 minutes went back to room. After getting everyone settled, we went to sleep. All I heard was laughing and yelling coming from around the corner of our room. And beep after beep and what seemed like grinding noises coming from the wall. It turned out that we were located right next to the elevator. I couldn't very well pack everyone up and switch rooms, so I dealt with it. All night long kids were running up and down the hall like wild animals. Then came the best part of the night. At midnight, the alarm clock went off. I was soo exhausted at this point. I got up so the grandkids wouldn't wake up and tried to shut off. No instructions at all. Finally I got it to stop. Wrong! I had just hit the snooze button. For the next hour this went on till I finally unplugged it. As the family went to breakfast, I went to the front desk to complain about the night before. The gentleman at the front desk seemed very concerned and assured me he would let the manager know of our issues. However, I stayed for another hour to eat and never heard back. Nor have I heard from anyone else. Other then the location and cleanliness of room, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are happy you were satisfied with the size of our rooms and cleanliness of them:) On the other hand we were definitely disappointed to read the"dont believe all you read" title...this not only hurts our feelings but moreover makes all of our dear guests, who have taken their time to comment on our hotel, seem like they were dishonest when they wrote the things they did??? As for the items you were dissatisfied with: Our pool is one of the very biggest in town and it is at 84 degrees at all times, which is much higher than most indoor pools anywhere. Our health inspector told us the limit is 84 degrees to maintain the quality of the pool. Our front desk is very good at monitoring the halls and we are sorry that this night must have been quite busy with teams of kids, we have no control over how many kids will be at our hotel each night. As for the alarm clock--please accept our sincere apologies as this had to have been an oversight from our housekeeping department while preparing the room for arrival:( We hope you will give us another chance to make it perfect for you:):)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

From the warm reception at the front desk to the outstanding hot breakfast. Huge room that would be $400 a night in New Yorl City. We stayed on the highway side and left the window open all night. Except for the low hum of occaisonal passing trucks it was very quiet. We could have closed the double paned windows to block out all noise. Would definitely stay here agaon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We Love You!!!! Thank you for commenting on our windows in hotel. We actually spent the extra money when building to get the extra thick windows for our guests comfort in the rooms. I personally have stayed at the hotel on the freeway side and also thought it was very quiet so I appreciate someone else's same opinion:) We try our very best to take care of our guests just exactly how we would like to be taken care of when we stay away from home and took these things into consideration when building the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for choosing us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing