We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What an amazing room! Modern, roomy, clean and comfortable. Great bed! Very good breakfast...always nice having nice, hot breakfast after having just toast in other hotels. Would go back. Did not use the pool, but sure seemed nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mile139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Efficient check-in. Took upgrade to suite for $ 15. Very comfortable bed, and a fairly good spread for standard breakfast. Bathroom accessories of good standard and our queries were answered knowledgeably.

Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments on our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the upgrade on the suite...we just put 42" TV's in our suites to make them even better:). We would love to have you come back to see us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We needed a hotel we could stay with our dog and this place was awesome. The room was spotless, clean, included a fridge, plenty of grass outside to walk the dog with pet clean-up station. Free breakfast included eggs, bacon, pancakes, oatmeal and good coffee. Would come back without hesitation!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank dafootes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Our staff is very appreciative to you for taking the time to give your opinion on your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing some things our hotel has to offer:)...we cant wait to have you and your pettypoo come back to see us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

During a recent cross-country road trip we (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at this hotel based on very complementary tripadvisor reviews. Ladies and gentlemen, the reviews don't lie. The hotel is located right off the interstate which allows for easy access. We had no complaints about road noise but to be fair, we had a south-facing room and our windows were closed since it was snowing. As you enter the hotel, you almost have to go back outside and check the sign, since the lobby makes you feel like you're in an upscale boutique hotel. The man at the front desk at check in was fantastic and offered a help throughout the stay. The room was very impressive and very nicely appointed. We had a family suite that provided a large amount of extra room and nice amenities. The finishes in the room were more upscale than many other "bargain" hotels. The breakfast was above average and had very good coffee. Overall, I felt very welcome and had a very comfortable stay in a quiet room with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

You are very appreciated by all of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Richfield Utah for your great review you gave us on Tripadvisor!!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. Its because of guests like you why we all just love what we do:) We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

When we arrived the lobby was busy but the front desk clerk handled everyone exceptionally well. The property was nice and well maintained. Clean and orderly. Breakfast was good with a good selection. The work out room was nice and clean and had a nice tv to view during your workout. The rooms were clean and quiet this was a great stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome detailed comment on our facility. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out to let everyone know how well you enjoyed your stay with us:)...see ya next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spotless, well maintained, pleasant decor, decent breakfast, good pool.

It is within feet if I 70 so you want quiet ask for an even numbered room.

I had one and the room was absolutely quiet. However, there seemed to be no children that night.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy life to share a comment on our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to do it without running children:) We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice over the last 2 Fathers Day weekends for a baseball tournament. Both times we have really enjoyed our stay and the employees are very kind and willing to help with anything. The breakfast is always really great as well. Very clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrightfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We greatly appreciate your continued patronage with us and are glad you have enjoyed each stay:) Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about us also. Our staff loves to read and hear "a job well done". We cant wait to see you next time you visit our area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
432 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range: $109 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing