We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This property holds up to the positive comments. Upon arrival our keys were waiting for us. Bed ultra comfortable. Hotel clean and beautifully appointed. Nice pool and workout room. Great hot breakfast with many choices. Business Center with 2 computers. Free internet in room. Safe location. Staff friendly and helpful. There is just nothing to complain about, it was a great place to stay and I plan to return for future trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    95
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
140
136
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

After driving across Colorado and Utah it was refreshing to reach the Holiday Inn Express just as it started to rain. This is a very nice, comfortable, safe hotel in Richfield. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and a great place to crash after a long day of driving. A real plus was having a restaurant located right next door to the hotel. The hotel is right next to the Interstate. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express fare, but a nice start to the day. A good place to stay overnight if you are in the area, we would stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is clean and modern. I thought it was brand new but the desk clerk said it opened in 2008. The room was clean and everything in good repair. They have a laundry room for the use of their guests and a swimming pool. The breakfast was plentiful with a good variety and free. All the staff at the hotel were helpful and super friendly. The Frontier Village Restaurant next door is a good place to eat dinner.

Room Tip: A room away from the interstate is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huaschalocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Clean, great service, large rooms, all the amenities. Would definitely stay here again. Stayed in the room with 2queens and sofa sleeper. Used the fitness center, it was clean and had nice equipment. Front desk staff very polite.

Room Tip: Choose the side away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This appeared to be a new hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the newness of the fixtures. The room I was in was nice, but I would have preferred a king bed instead of the 2 queens I was given. The TV was a big flat screen.

The fitness center was well kept up and had free weights which was a big plus for me.

The breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was quite large and well kept up.

They had a nice business center which had 2 computers for guest use.
The location is very convenient right off the freeway. However this leads to my only gripe which was the noise of trucks on the freeway. Request a room facing away from the freeway. There is plenty of parking.

They had free WiFi which worked well.

They had an indoor pool and jacuzzi which were clean and well stocked with towels.

There didn't appear to be a whole lot to do in Richfield, but I was just passing through anyway.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We made a reservation at this hotel because it was close to Zion National Park. We used the self laundry room which closed at 11:00 p.m. The hotel needs another washer and dryer to accommodate the guests and extend their laundry room hours. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our bill was $129.00 for 1 night stay which was a little high for the room we reserved. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield on our way to Colorado driving through Utah. We stayed in Richfield on the way east and Greenfield on the way west. If I could have, I would have stayed at Richfield twice. The town was quaint with quite a few places open to eat. There were nice gas stations. The hotel is right off the highway. Its new, clean, spacious, and looked exactly like a Hampton Inn. We were a family of four and booked the family suite. It was very large fitting two queen size beds plus a pull out sofa bed. It had a flat screen, microwave, coffee maker, desk, dining table with two chairs. We didn't hear to much outside noise.
We loved the breakfast with their automatic pancake making machine. The staff was friendly and the food met expectations. I made my own quick oatmeal and the kids had the hot breakfast plus cereal.
I frequently stay at Hampton Inns, but I would stay at Holiday Inn Express more if they were all like this. If you have a choice between staying at this Holiday Inn Express versus the one in Greenfield, I would choose Richfield.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you can. The little extra money goes a long way if you are going with a group of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenieBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing