We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, big city hotel in a small town!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, Nevada
2 reviews
“Modern, big city hotel in a small town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is one of the most fun hotels i've ever stayed in. Warm, friendly yet ultra modern. Rooms aren't large but they are beautifully furnished and well appointed. I really enjoyed the treadmills in the exercise room equipped with flat panel T.V.s!! Breakfast was plentiful and fresh with lots of choices. I'll be back as soon as I can!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    62
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
67
76
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

The decoration is beautiful. Not your standard hotel carpeting and furnishings. There isn't a lot of extra room. It's a tight fit. But everything was clean and new and well kept up. There is no refrigerator, which we would rather have had than a dresser. The breakfast buffet was extra nice - upgrades like fruit and yogurt.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Betsy Schill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed here on our way to CA and found the hotel to be very relaxing, especially with it being right off the freeway. The hotel seems to be very new and the staff is very friendly. The decor of the rooms is pleasing and the beds are very comfortable. We used the pool and felt it was adeqaute - like most other Marriott indoor pools.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the rooms and the hotel. The pool was nice but cold. The breakfast was good, but I would have liked an option of waffles or something, but you can't be too picky when you get a great room for a great price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thearnoldclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
422 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Spent 2 nights here; one in July 2009 and one in August 2009. Very close to highway, gas stations, convenience store, Home Depot, Wingers restaurant (decent place for casual dinner, but overpriced for what it is). Hotel was good place to spend the night while on road trip. A bit loud due to children running up and down halls, yelling and screaming. Nice towels in the room. Would stay here again if and when I stop for the night here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

Arrived at this hotel about 8:15 pm on July 31, 2009. Very tired as a result of a drive leaving San Diego about 9:15 am that morning. Hotel desk staff greated me with a smile and very friendly manner. Hotel is only about a year old. Bright, spacious lobby. Had a king room with a king size bed. Very clean room, but a wash cloth left from a previous occupant was discovered on the bathroom floor. Otherwise perfect. AC and heat are controlled by a thermostat on the wall. Unit only ran to keep room within setting desired. Breakfast area was superb, with typical breakfast choices as well as Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, frozen breakfast burritos, hot oatmeal, etc. Daisy, the hostess in the breakfast area, was a breath of sunshine in the morning. She greeted everyone with a hello and talked with you as little or as much as you desired. On a scale on 1-100, I would give this property and staff a 95.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jreidelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

The Fairfield Inn is very easy to reach from the interstate and is one of three new hotels that have been added over the last couple of years. The hotel is clean, bright decor and has a well lit parking lot for security. The breakfast was typical hotel fare but we had dinner at an excellent steak house---Steve's Steak House. Very friendly and lots of locals--a good sign.

The only drawback was the A/C unit which droned through the night worse than my spouse snores, which I mentioned to both my spouse and the management the next morning. We will try one of the other hotels--Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn next time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnThrDnThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Address: 990 W 1350 S, Richfield, UT 84701-7095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Hotel Richfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richfield
Richfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Richfield
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing