We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stop over in Richfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Stop over in Richfield”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Like most people who stay in Richfield, we were just passing through on a road trip. But the Fairfield Inn really impressed us. It was recently renovated, and everything looks great. The room was a bit small, but the bed was comfy, there was a nice chair and desk, and the bathroom was a nice size. For a stop over hotel, you really just want a comfy bed, and a nice breakfast. And this place had both. The breakfast was great – I really appreciated that they use compostable / recyclable paper products. At places like this, I am used to seeing Styrofoam or plastic plates. I think that really says something about the owners, as these green utensils and plates have to cost much more than the cheap stuff, so Thank You owners. The front desk was friendly, and they even had free cookies when we checked in. If I were here for a long time, the room size might become a problem, but otherwise it was a perfect stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One side faces a road, the other side faces a home depot. I would probably take the home depot side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drizz1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    70
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
72
82
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have stayed here numerous times as a family while traveling from Denver to Los Angeles and back. The hotel is always perfectly clean and the staff is always helpful and cheerful. The rooms are bright, clean and quiet. There is a fast wifi available to get in some business, if necessary. Breakfast has an excellent choice of foods and drinks. The indoor pool is great in the early spring or late fall when it is still cold out. This is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

our stay at hotel was just what we had thought of...so tired after a day long trip to zion national park...got a quick check in ....very clean n peaceful surroundings...rooms were big n fitted with modern amenities...n very fast network [included in hotel fee]....morning breakfast was a exellent...hot n fresh,like we prepare at home...in all it was a v. good experience.thanx to all the members of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vedarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were on a 15 day and in the end 5,300 mile trip through 8 states, 8 national parks and a short visit to Waterton Glacier International Peace Park. We tried to stay at a Marriott branded property as we can expect no surprises, clean, crisp sheets & linens. This is what we found at this location although we thought that the guest directly above us had a bison in his room. He/she would stomp around as if he/she were one. Eventually the bison went to sleep as did we. The breakfast was filling and wholesome and the hot tub did soothe us after a long day's drive from Arches NP followed by Capital Reef NP the next day.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of those ADA appointed rooms that had a fold up/down seat which we used to keep out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very clean. The only thing we wished for was room service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamlbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
375 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We checked in to this hotel for a one night stay. We'd taken advantage of a Marriott promotion and got the night for free, but we would pay to stay here in the future. We were very pleased with the room size, the fridge inside the room, the overall cleanliness of the facility and the breakfast. The staff members were friendly and the breakfast attendant was wonderful.
There were two drawbacks. The Pool area is very small, but we weren't planning on swimming laps anyway. It is indoor, but because of the size of the area, you get more than a couple of people in the place and it's very, very noisy. Also, we were at the end of a hall on the top floor and we seemed to be through the wall from some sort of utility closet. It was a little noisy, but nothing that kept us awake.
This facility is on the edge of town, close to a Wal-Mart and a gas station. There's also a Wendy's, Winger's and KFC within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The manager of this hotel was unbelievably rude, aggressive and intimidating to us when we arrived after 9 hours' driving. He refused to honour our Expedia booking for 5 people as he had decided not to offer rollaway beds in future. The manager told us to "sleep on the floor" as "I don't own Expedia" (although he did claim to own TripAdvisor). We had to sort the problem out ourselves and, after an hour and a half on the phone - while the manager made sarcastic comments about us to the other guests in the lobby - Expedia found another hotel for us. After several attempts to contact the owner, we received a half-hearted apology from the manager which he later "upgraded". The staff at the Holiday Inn nearby were much nicer

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank TangoEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 13 in Richfield
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
325 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Address: 990 W 1350 S, Richfield, UT 84701-7095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Hotel Richfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richfield
Richfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Richfield
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing