We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“provo stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“provo stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice hotel, conveniently located along the hwy. Great helpful and friendly staff, nice serve yourself hot breakfast and they accept dogs for free.
Restaurant on the property had good food so was very handy.
The room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cdngirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    127
    63
    27
    17
See reviews for
136
105
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
445 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were wiped out after driving 14 1/2 hours. We had called while on the road to make a reservation, however were told that they could not match the LaQuinta website's on-line price. Now, that does not make much sense to me. We managed to have reservations made on-line prior to arriving and got the better price. Check in was a breeze, it was clean and with two queen beds that were comfortable, we slept well. The continental breakfast was fine and is included in the price. Not a place I'd spend a week at, but for one night while passing through, it was fine. If only they could have matched the on-line price.... still doesn't make much sense to us.

Room Tip: Get an off-highway side room, upper floor. The Sizzler across the street will give you a discount if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I got bed bugs from my stay here. It was fine otherwise but check with the hotel and check your room for bedbugs!! I was not made aware of this before my stay, just found welts the next morning. Please check your room carefully.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelforwork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We also would like to thank you for making us aware of this situation, the problem has been recognized and has been resolved. Because of this situation we have also changed procedures within our housekeeping department and will continually look for better ways to improve the hotel. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

It's good to have the Ruby River steak house adjacent to the hotel...we like that. There are lots of other eating places close by and shopping is close, though that's not something I have time for. The room was comfortably warm (freezing outside), there were plenty of carts to help with luggage, the breakfast was good and the coffee was good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

No smoking rooms :( Checked in and asked for 1st floor.... was told none available. There was like 10 cars in the parking lot. Got keys packed luggage to outside door and key didn't work... back to lobby guy made me new ones. Got bags drug upstairs (no elevator). Key wouldn't work in room.... back to lobby again!!! Finally got in but so frustrating! Room very small and bathroom extremely small. Decent water pressure. Some return air fan runs all the time.... loud and hard to sleep. No outlets available at bedside. Obvious renovation or fixin up must be old building. Think I'll find another place to stay next trip.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank celinabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is very nice but we paid $18 too much by not checking on line with La Quinta for pricing. We asked the desk employee before registering if he had the best or equal rates among the three La Quinta hotels in Provo, and he indicated that he should be as good as any of the others. After registering and entering the room I checked rates on line on my lap top out of curiosity to see what rates were available online. Come to find out, I could have gotten the same room for $18 less. When I inquired at the desk, the employee apologized but said he could not change the rate. I should have pushed the issue but I was trying to be a "nice guy" and the employee was courteous. He also said that usually he suggests that guests who inquire about rates should use the lobby computer to check online but he failed to do so in our case. Too bad I did not know about the lobby computer.
All this being said, the hotel is very nice but check on line first for the best rates.

Room Tip: Check rates on line (using computer in lobby, if necessary) before registering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I always stay here at the end of a long trip home from Idaho. The hotel is clean, quiet and convenient and the king bed is awesome! There is a restaurant on site that does room service and the breakfast bar in the morning is great for a quick breakfast before hitting the road. I haven't price compared other hotels in the area because it is well worth any extra I might have to pay. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 311debrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Property: La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Address: 1460 S University Ave, Provo, UT 84601-5916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aside from a great location - close to I-15, the Provo Towne Centre Mall, and many choices of eating establishments - The La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center offers outstanding amenities and beautiful, comfortable rooms. Each spacious guest room is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, and much more. The hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool (seasonal), convenient onsite fitness center, as well as two meeting rooms for up to 170 guests at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Hotel Provo
La Quinta Provo
Provo La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing