We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
173
106
208
202
304
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
106
208
202
304
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 993 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We were early for check-in and we were told that we'd have to come back at 3 (3 was already posted, we were just hoping). However, the parking lot was empty, so I disbelieve there was not a single room ready. I asked if they could then hold our luggage in storage? No, the lady said, sorry there is no place for luggage. So we left, having struck out. After an overnight flight from Alaska it would have been nice to shower. We killed time at a Denny's and bowling, came back to check in and learn that the pool was down during renovations. This hotel is pretty average, and it's a good thing they are doing renovations, but the only real good thing about a place like this is the kids being able to go for a swim. So no pool and this was not advertised (of course). The room itself had a king-sized bed and a ton of other space....like there was another be but it was taken out. The sheets were clean but the bedspread was gross. I immediately take those off anyway and put it in the closet. I asked for another blanket downstairs and the staff scrutinized why I would need another blanket. the breakfast was probably the best part, as it was included in the (low) cost. It was basically waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal. Most importantly the coffee was pretty good. It's pretty hard to get a cup of coffee in Provo so this was golden. The staff were strangely aloof but the bed clean and coffee good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank anneo159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 Provo with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.
I would like to take this time to apologize for all the inconvenience ,, we are taking steps to make necessary improvements in order to provide a memorable experience for guests in the future.
As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Provo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

It was a good room but there was no toilet paper we had to call and get some and the toilet was plugged and we called them the morning we was leaving and no one came up to check it out

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank williamrK1122JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 Provo with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.
I would like to take this time to apologize for all the inconvenience ,, we are taking steps to make necessary improvements in order to provide a memorable experience for guests in the future.
As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Provo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

The hotel was nice a bit different from most I've stayed at finding the entrance took a minute the parking lot is weird and to get to the rooms you have to go through a different entrance but the hotel room was nice the giant picture above the bed was a bit weird but it was nice non the less

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alexisb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 Provo with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.
I would like to take this time to apologize for all the inconvenience ,, we are taking steps to make necessary improvements in order to provide a memorable experience for guests in the future.
As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Provo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Check in took too long due to internet issues. The guy said he had to restart the app they used for check in. The room decor was nice. Bathroom could use updating, but it was clean. Breakfast consisted of toast, yogurt, apples, bananas, oatmeal, pre-packaged cinnamon rolls, make your own waffles & the basic coffee, cocoa, tea & juice options. Check out didn't give a receipt because I booked my room online. Which seems silly but overall my 1 night stay was good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LindaDnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Super 8 BYU , Provo. We are constantly training and improving our property for our guests, and it is reviews like yours that help us target the things our guests need most. We work with our housekeeping staff to be able to provide a great experience for every guest, and will continue to do so.

Thank you for your stay,

Best Regards,
Sam M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews