We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Always a satisfying stay at super 8 provo, nice rooms for a great price! The management is always very helpful and kind as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Jordan,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us! We do offer a nice nights stay for an affordable price in such an active area!

We would like you to know that we are currently painting our rooms and we have purchased new bedding as well. We also plan on purchasing new headboards and art work for the walls to give us a fresh new look.

Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your stay. It is so nice to hear an honest opinions! We do hope you will continue to stay with us! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

For the Price "you get what you Pay for" comes to mind. It is a bit on the run down side and little icky. The staff was just there not very happy but pleasant enough.
It served its need of being cheap and close to BYU campus. I love the price wish it was a little better stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Kira,

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. We value your honest opinion and we would like to thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your stay.

I would like to assure you that we are working on the look of our hotel. We have purchased new bedding and will be replacing the headboards as well as replacing the wall art in each of our rooms. Also, we are currently repainting the ceilings and walls. Our staff is very accommodating and friendly, if there is ever anything you need or require, please feel free to speak with our front desk and they will be sure to take care of you!

We hope that with this knowledge of upcoming renovations, that you will return to stay with us again sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean, great place to stay.Everything you need is right up on the road fof, groceries has close to bridal vell fails that is absoulutly beautiful nice indoor pool staff is super nice and friendly. Stayed 2 nights with two kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solorzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your recent stay with us!

You will be happy to know that we are improving even more on the look of our hotel by changing the bedding and the headboards as well as painting the ceilings and walls and hanging new artwork in each room! We pride ourselves on great customer service and we are glad to know it did not go unnoticed. We are always happy to provide whatever it is you need.

Provo is a big town in Utah and we are so lucky to be conveniently located near many places, including directly across the street from the BYU campus and many restaurants that our friendly staff would be happy to give suggestions for!

We hope you will return soon to see all of our positive changes! Thank you for taking time to give such honest feedback regarding your stay!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tsonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel that was in such a state of disrepair. I took photos of the areas of the bathroom and sleeping quarters that were just disgusting. I am sending them to the hotel corporate headquarters. The room was filthy. Never again would I stay at a Super 8. The bed was so old that it sagged to the rightside...pathetic !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Melanie,

I would first like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. It is most unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy your time with us, but we would like to thank you for providing some feedback to give us a chance to improve on the issues you have listed. We are always looking to better our guest's experience.

I am glad you brought up the issues with the sleeping area to allow me to share our new changes that we will be implementing soon! We will be changing the bedding and the headboards as well as adding new wall art. We are in the process of painting our walls and ceilings as well!

We hope these new changes will bring more confidence in our property and we hope it will bring you back for another stay at our hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
21.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
24.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
269 reviews
24.6 mi away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#7 of 20 in Provo
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
139 reviews
21.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Address: 1555 N Canyon Rd, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super 8
Provo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing