We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    92
    173
    163
    222
See reviews for
363
138
91
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and neat , the service was excellent and we were treated like family. It was one of the best place I stayed in a long time. They even took care of my little Tiffany, I would highly recommend families with kids. Thank you Sam and you family for making our trip enjoyable and pleasant, hope to make it to Provo again.

Always,
Adrian, Elena and Tiffany

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Elena M,

I am thrilled that you enjoyed the BYU paraphernalia. Its truly the best to know our guest are satisfied and comfortable. Come again when you are in the area, as always we will do what we can to provide you with excellent service. Thank you for your positive massage.

Best Regards,

Shani M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I would recommend this motel to everyone management was awesome and business organized, i could not of been happier with my stay. food was good and rooms bed were way comfy, me and my wife was glad we choose this motel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowdy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Bowdy W,

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 for your stay in Provo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return soon. Please email me or call if I can be of assistance to you in anyway with you future plans to stay in the area. Again, thank you.


Sincerely,

Shani M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I could not have been happier with my stay at this motel. The staff was so kind, knowledgable, and organized. My room was well kept and I was completely satisfied with every aspect of my stay. I am definitely coming to this motel again! Thanks, Super 8!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karinasoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Karinasoup,

Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Provo, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your great review is sincerely appreciated. My staff and I would love to be your hotel of choice for future trips to Provo.


Sincerely,

Shani M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Sam and Shani are the best host people I ever had experience with. They are pleasant, helpful and informative. They have good sense of humor and fun to talk to. I am coming again. Soon!
My daughter is going to BYU and I come here very often since I graduated from BYU I can appreciate all the help and hospitality I got here from Sam at your Super 8 hotel. I am coming back soon.

Room Tip: everything good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this Super 8 in Provo, Ut. The manager there Sam Malalage was super friendly. He was very fast to respond to all of my needs. Extra towels, pillows ect... He is one guy who knows customer service and you can see that he cares about his guests. I also noticed him going around the grounds making improvements. Getting the grass and green pulling weeds. My previous stay here about a year ago was with a different manager. I could tell that they let the appearance of the landscape around the motel go. He has turned this motel around. Even if the outside appearance were to decline again as long as Sam is here ill be staying here for my visits in Provo, Ut .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have family in Provo and always stay here a couple nights. The staff here is truly wonderful, so willing to help and all around very friendly. The price is appropriate and the breakfast is very good. My favorite is their waffle maker.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Marie P,

Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 BYU while in the Provo area. We are delighted that you enjoyed our super start breakfast buffet.I truly appreciate your feedback regarding our friendly staff, as we pride our selves on excellent customer service. I would love to be of assistance helping with reservation in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Provo

Best Regards,

Shani M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
251 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Property: Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Address: 1555 N Canyon Rd, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super 8
Provo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing