We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel is old, staff are helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
“Hotel is old, staff are helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have spent many nights here. The hotel is a bit old, and there are some maintenance issues. For example, the pool, which is now functional, was closed for weeks on end. But maintenance issues notwithstanding, I am impressed by the staff, who are always willing to help like it's their job or something, and the management, who always resolve every issue to my satisfaction. The rooms are clean and cozy, I like the exercise room, the breakfast is at least adequate. All in all, I relaxed comfortably for the majority of my stay. I will definitely return soon. Bravo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    82
    147
    156
    205
See reviews for
331
125
81
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utica, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip from San Diego to Yellowstone NP. The hotel is nice and tastefully decorated throughout. The beds and pillows were comfy! Although we were there on a leisure trip, there was a nice desk and table lamp if you were traveling on business. There was a microwave, and coffee maker as well as a small refrigerator. The room was slightly larger than average . There was ample parking, luggage carts available. We did not use the fitness center or pool (although they looked very inviting). Breakfast was the usual fare with the exception of a waffle machine which produced two freshly made waffle that were good. Breakfast also included juice, coffee, bananas, yogurt, various breads, cinnamon rolls, fruits ... plenty to eat. The hotel is located just a few miles from just about anything you might need in terms of shopping, restaurants, etc. We traveled with our very obedient dog and paid a $20 fee, but it was well worth it! This particular Super 8 byu is probably one of the best!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thimothi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Thimothi I,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate when our guests take the time to respond positively to a great experience. let me know when you are back in the Provo area.

Best regards,

Shani M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar city, usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stay at this super 8 on our way back north. The place is nicely decorated in the room we stayed in and the lobby was also clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was better than few other super 8 we stayed. The people working at the front desk, (I think they manage the place) are friendly and they care for their guests.

We enjoy our stay here and we’ll be back when we travel thru this area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello Rim P

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We were delighted to have you.
Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated.
Do come again!

See you soon,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I give two thumbs up! for the wonderful customer service and the warm friendly management.
Me and my family was visiting friends in Provo, Utah for the first time and stayed in super 8 hotel since it had good reviews, and oh! yes it should have great reviews for their excellent customer service, clean rooms, tatsty breakfast and most of all the great management team.
They really made our stay a pleasant one. My family was relaxed and enjoyed all the amenities that the hotel had to offer. From the comfy rooms to the beautiful pool and the friendly staff it was such a wonderful stay. I would recomend super 8 hotel to family, friends and anybody who is looking for a great place to stay. We surely had one of the best experiences in super 8 hotel in provo, Utah. Thank you for all your great service and making us feel like we are home. The management is awesome!!! evrything is awesome!!!! I would definitely come and stay in super 8 hotel in provo again for a wonderful stay. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hey Priya747

A big thank you from all of us here. We love to know how much our guest have enjoyed their stay. Its a fantastic motivator to push us to a level where all guest can be as satisfied as you were. Please try us again next time you are in the area. We would be more than happy to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Thank you once more!

See you soon
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stay at this super 8 in our trip back to Los Angeles. We got room with king bed. the room was clean. the breakfast area was clean and food was good. we enjoy the waffle, juice, rolls and milk. Front desk crew and manager was friendly.

We will stay at this super 8 again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hello Bela V

We are so pleased you were satisfied with the room. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly hope to see you again.

Until the next time,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Property: Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Address: 1555 N Canyon Rd, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super 8
Provo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing