We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit on the rough side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cusomato V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 923 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BrookeL854
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the most friendly Super 8 that we have ever stayed at. We have traveled all over the U.S. and have never felt like someone was as interested in us being comfortable and welcome. The room was nice and clean and the rate was very reasonable. Sam even came out with fresh baked cookies and insisted that we have one. Breakfast is what my wife judges hotel stays on, and she was very pleased. It is a pleasure to give Sam and this Super 8 my highest recommendation!

Room Tip: Sam will put you where you will be the most comfortable. Trust him.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Hello Rob W

We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you once more. As always, there will be fresh baked cookies and we will try our best to make you feel at home.

Sam Malalalge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel all over the world as an IT, software engineer consultant. This is my favorite place to stay when I come to Provo, Utah. Sam and Shani treat me most pleasant and hospitable. I plan to stay here through the summer. Then I travell to Northern Italy in the fall. I recommend super 8 motels to all my friends. I would rather stay here than at a Hilton or a Marriott Hotel.

Sincerely
Dr. Kelly C. Johson

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was really tired after my long drive from California. I was going to do some price check before I reserve my room, but the manager hooked me up with a really really low rate. I didn't have to go any where else. Free breakfast and free Wifi, included in that low rate. My first property I stayed at where they had 40 Inch TVs. I will ended up staying here again where im in provo/byu again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, there clean and well kept. They have House keeping done Daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I called ahead and asked about the internet rate and was told I didn't need to reserve online to get those rates when I showed up. The guy who told me that was not there when I showed up and they told me I would have to reserve online to get the rate. After a bit of frustration, the manager, Sam, offered me the online deal on site.

Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, price is low.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm sorry I booked this hotel. I was drivnig thru on my way to Seattle. Had I knew about other hotels nearby I would have booked a room there.
This hotel is dated, and needs to either be torn down or given a major re-do and update.
The room smelled musty, the carpet and bedspreads old. Old rot on the wall in the bathroom. The table in the room was leaning like it was on the verge of falling.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#7 of 20 in Provo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
160 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Address: 1555 N Canyon Rd, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super 8
Provo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing