We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Don't Stay in this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Redmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Stay in this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm sorry I booked this hotel. I was drivnig thru on my way to Seattle. Had I knew about other hotels nearby I would have booked a room there.
This hotel is dated, and needs to either be torn down or given a major re-do and update.
The room smelled musty, the carpet and bedspreads old. Old rot on the wall in the bathroom. The table in the room was leaning like it was on the verge of falling.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    82
    156
    158
    212
See reviews for
337
129
86
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed in this motel for three days and every day the cleaning staff kept it nice and serviced and spotless ! It made it nice to come back to at the end of a hard day !
Breakfast was the reall well made and was kept clean and serviced . was verry impressed with the manager and his wife the where very nice and friendly . The 42 '' flat screen T.V. was the best ! Didn't miss home a bit ... Didn' t get to swim but the pool area was all redone and looked really nice , maybe next time .
I will stay here again ..

Room Tip: My room was on the west rear it was nice and quit ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesexy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Well, I rolled into Provo a couple of weeks ago and had the pleasure of staying at this Super 8 by BYU. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and very affordable, even on a Friday night. I also had the pleasure of meeting the manager, Sam, and his wife, who were very accommodating and pleasant people.

Room Tip: i had a great view of the mountains from my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Super 8 was a typical motel, as expected. The location is great for those visiting BYU. The staff was very friendly and we felt comfortable asking questions to them when needed. Loved the waffle maker every morning at the continental (free) breakfast! Our only complaint was the king size bed was very lopsided with a large dip in the middle - we looked beneath the bed and found two win size box springs, explaining the dip in the middle. The bed was uncomfortable for two people to lay in because of this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Property: Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Address: 1555 N Canyon Rd, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super 8
Provo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing