We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream and brownies”
Review of BYU Creamery

BYU Creamery
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and brownies”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a farewell party for my daughter and invited her college friends, so we bought vanilla, Graham Canyon, and Raspberry Cheesecake ice creams, and fudge and mint brownies. All were fantastic! The Graham Canyon and brownies were a big hit, with several exclamations of "Dude" and "Oh my gosh!". 8) My favorite was the Raspberry Cheesecake, but that's just a personal favorite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReallyNotThatFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This little fast food restaurant is located on 900 South and is called the Creamery on 9th. It is on BYU campus and is a favorite of locals and college students and alumni. We go all the time to buy ice cream. It sets a new standard. Reasonably priced. Can be very busy on Friday nights.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank busymom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Provo/Orem area”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The dairy products are made by the students who are in that field of study. One of those fellows is one of the main men at Tillamook in Oregon, about the only ice cream maker who can come close to BYU ice cream.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Submariner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Wish I could get their Graham Canyon ice cream way over here in Michigan!! Single scoop - in a waffle cone. What was that? You can teleport it? Yes, please!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheepish02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of a Kind - Local Treasure”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

So many flavors to choose from, this place is not for the those with decision making troubles. Fortunately you can come back again and again to try a variety. Very creamy. Very delicious.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BYU Creamery also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to BYU Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing