We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Simply Perfect!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Provo B&B and Inns
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply Perfect!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We love the the Hines Mansion. What a lovely hidden treasure in Provo. The beautiful historic mansion what perfect for our anniversary. We stayed in the Whispering Willows room. It was so lovely and romantic without being cheesy. We had 2 person jetted tub and a separate shower in our room, the room was extremely clean (and I'm very picky about that.) We had the signature pecan pancakes for breakfast. So yummy. It was such a relaxing and wonderful night. I could go on and on. I can't wait to return, my honey has a birthday coming up and I think that's the perfect excuse to book another night at the Hines Mansion. I think we'll try the Sea Side Retreat room next.

Room Tip: Remember this is a 100+ year old home that has been wonderfully converted into a B & B, look on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleCUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The bed was really hard the TV was really small. We couldn't get the dvd to work at all the jetted tub was really gross after we got out there were chunks of dirt or something in the tub! It was a horrible experience. And there was a big tree branch in the parking lot that got caught on our trucks tire and we dragged halfway down the street. VERY OVER PRICED

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We live about an hour north of Provo and have friends in the Provo area. When we come to visit we stay at the Hines because of the great accomodations, excellent breakfast and wonderful staff that take care of anything you need. We typically stay in the lodge and on occasion have stayed in the Penthouse. The rooms are clean and fresh and each has its own appeal. I would like to try the "Library" at a later date.

Room Tip: Worth the expenditure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbonzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at the Hines Mansion for a one-night "just because" outing. The mansion is gorgeous and historic -- 116 years old, one of the first grand homes in Provo. Each room has a different theme and they all carry off their themes beautifully. "The Library" room has a spiral staircase leading up to the jetted tub.

The owner and staff are very accommodating. The night managers live on site and are available when needed. The owner cooked a delicious quiche for breakfast. Unfortunately, we had forgotten to mention that my husband can't eat eggs. As soon as we told her, she was kind enough to whip up some buckwheat pecan pancakes.

The Mansion is located in a fairly unattractive neighborhood, but once you're inside, it's a whole different world. It's definitely worth looking past the fact that the rest of the neighborhood got old while the Mansion remained lovely.

Room Tip: I prefer the upstairs rooms to the ones downstairs, but if you need the ground floor, The Lodge is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Topplanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

A quiet, tasteful B&B in a historic buildng. Very clean and well appointed. A terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantaMonicaEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy, utah
Level Contributor
222 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

This home is historic, but lacks the comforts and conveniences one expects. We stayed in the library suite for an anniversary getaway, and what looks like books on the website photo is merely wallpaper. There is no shower, and the tub is up a spiral staircase. We looked in several other rooms and couldn't find a shower anywhere. Also, it is located across from the fire station, and the combination of that, thin walls and loud neighbors, and a nearby train kept me up at night. Breakfast was mediocre (an egg dish and fruit cup and toast), although the complimentary cookies and cocoa were nice. Quite extensive VHS collection but only a handful of DVDs. Felt overpriced for the experience. Bring earplugs!

Room Tip: Find out if one has a shower! And bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wellsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

We travel regularly to Provo Utah and there is only one place we want to stay---the Hines Mansion under the wonderful management of Sandy and John. The service is always excellent (3 visits and counting). Whatever schedule we have, and sometimes it includes late evenings and early mornings, we receive attention for all our needs whether it be a sticky key, some tea and cookies, or an early breakfast. The breakfast is absolutely a hit out of the ballpark, every time. Sandy is a cook extraordinaire. We choose the same room for our visits which is warm and cozy with a timber log bed that sleeps like a cloud. The location is a street away from the historic section of Provo and close to a wide selection of restaurants and entertainment. My husband is Japanese and there is a Japanese restaurant that provides us with familiar fare. Last visit we visited the comedy club and it was hilarious. I like two things about this B&B; it is cleaner than any hotel room we could find, and the proprietors are wonderful people, very open and gracious. It is our favorite place in Provo!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.3 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 383 W 100 S, Provo, UT 84601-4356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hines Mansion Bed And Breakfast Provo, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing