We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Provo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We love the the Hines Mansion. What a lovely hidden treasure in Provo. The beautiful historic mansion what perfect for our anniversary. We stayed in the Whispering Willows room. It was so lovely and romantic without being cheesy. We had 2 person jetted tub and a separate shower in our room, the room was extremely clean (and I'm very picky about that.) We had the signature pecan pancakes for breakfast. So yummy. It was such a relaxing and wonderful night. I could go on and on. I can't wait to return, my honey has a birthday coming up and I think that's the perfect excuse to book another night at the Hines Mansion. I think we'll try the Sea Side Retreat room next.

Room Tip: Remember this is a 100+ year old home that has been wonderfully converted into a B & B, look on...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleCUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

The bed was really hard the TV was really small. We couldn't get the dvd to work at all the jetted tub was really gross after we got out there were chunks of dirt or something in the tub! It was a horrible experience. And there was a big tree branch in the parking lot that got caught on our trucks tire and we dragged halfway down the street. VERY OVER PRICED

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We live about an hour north of Provo and have friends in the Provo area. When we come to visit we stay at the Hines because of the great accomodations, excellent breakfast and wonderful staff that take care of anything you need. We typically stay in the lodge and on occasion have stayed in the Penthouse. The rooms are clean and fresh and each has its own appeal. I would like to try the "Library" at a later date.

Room Tip: Worth the expenditure
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbonzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at the Hines Mansion for a one-night "just because" outing. The mansion is gorgeous and historic -- 116 years old, one of the first grand homes in Provo. Each room has a different theme and they all carry off their themes beautifully. "The Library" room has a spiral staircase leading up to the jetted tub.

The owner and staff are very accommodating. The night managers live on site and are available when needed. The owner cooked a delicious quiche for breakfast. Unfortunately, we had forgotten to mention that my husband can't eat eggs. As soon as we told her, she was kind enough to whip up some buckwheat pecan pancakes.

The Mansion is located in a fairly unattractive neighborhood, but once you're inside, it's a whole different world. It's definitely worth looking past the fact that the rest of the neighborhood got old while the Mansion remained lovely.

Room Tip: I prefer the upstairs rooms to the ones downstairs, but if you need the ground floor, The Lodge is t...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Topplanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

A quiet, tasteful B&B in a historic buildng. Very clean and well appointed. A terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantaMonicaEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This home is historic, but lacks the comforts and conveniences one expects. We stayed in the library suite for an anniversary getaway, and what looks like books on the website photo is merely wallpaper. There is no shower, and the tub is up a spiral staircase. We looked in several other rooms and couldn't find a shower anywhere. Also, it is located across from the fire station, and the combination of that, thin walls and loud neighbors, and a nearby train kept me up at night. Breakfast was mediocre (an egg dish and fruit cup and toast), although the complimentary cookies and cocoa were nice. Quite extensive VHS collection but only a handful of DVDs. Felt overpriced for the experience. Bring earplugs!

Room Tip: Find out if one has a shower! And bring earplugs.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wellsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We travel regularly to Provo Utah and there is only one place we want to stay---the Hines Mansion under the wonderful management of Sandy and John. The service is always excellent (3 visits and counting). Whatever schedule we have, and sometimes it includes late evenings and early mornings, we receive attention for all our needs whether it be a sticky key, some tea and cookies, or an early breakfast. The breakfast is absolutely a hit out of the ballpark, every time. Sandy is a cook extraordinaire. We choose the same room for our visits which is warm and cozy with a timber log bed that sleeps like a cloud. The location is a street away from the historic section of Provo and close to a wide selection of restaurants and entertainment. My husband is Japanese and there is a Japanese restaurant that provides us with familiar fare. Last visit we visited the comedy club and it was hilarious. I like two things about this B&B; it is cleaner than any hotel room we could find, and the proprietors are wonderful people, very open and gracious. It is our favorite place in Provo!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kshiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.3 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
322 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 383 W 100 S, Provo, UT 84601-4356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Provo
Price Range: $162 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hines Mansion Bed And Breakfast Provo, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing