We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better, but could be ALOT worse.”

Provo Travelers Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Provo Travelers Inn
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed there for 4 days, and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff seem really stand-offish at first but once you get to talk to them, they kinda lighten up. It is now called "Travelers Inn" but still the same layout as before. Good sized rooms, descent beds, really quite, microwave, 27" TV, refridgerator, hot showers and excellent lighting in the bathroms (skylights). They are willing to haggle over prices if your into that. I would stay here again if the need ever arose. And I would recommend it if your not expecting the Taj Mahal!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2007

I would not recommend this place to anyone. This Indian lady that owns this place is a very shady lady and a thief. I went to stay for a night and she said it was $54 including taxes....I looked at the receipt before I signed and she was charging me $78 for a one bed room that she said was 49 plus tax. I ask here about the price and she acts like it was just a mistake. I came back to ask her a question and she just started yelling saying I was trying to rip her off. I asked her if they had a remote for the tv and she started yelling at me saying, if I don't want the room then get out. I then asked her for my money back and she started cussing at me and speaking in another language and said that there was no refund. I had just been in the room for about 30 seconds before realizing that there was no tv remote. I could not understand why she was acting like that and told her that I wanted my money back and would not be staying there that night. Anyways to make a long story short, I stood at the front desk asking for my refund for about an hour, and at times she would walk away to the back for ten minutes or so and just ignore me. Finally after about an hour, she comes out and tells me that it has been more than an hour since I checked in and if I was not going to stay there then I would lose $30 of the $54 and she would only give me $24 back. I ended up staying there for the night but I talked to the Provo City and the tourist bureau and let them know what happened that night......DO NOT STAY THERE..

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kesteboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2006

Provo is a very nice looking city of over 100,000. But be advised! You cannot get a taxi there at night! Though Provo is fairly good-sized, it's Amtrak station is nothing more than a platform with a shelter. Although the phone number to the local taxi service is posted, they don't answer their phone. I discovered this when connecting overnight between Amtrak and Greyhound. I ended up walking from the train to the Best Western at 11pm. Fortunately, it appeared to be in a safe neighborhood!

The B-W Columbian itself was fine. It looks a little seedy at night, what with the exterior passageways. But don't let that fool you. This place offers basic accommodations in clean rooms at an affordable rate. And as I was just making an overnight connection, that's all I needed!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wolvesfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

We stayed here in the spring of 2004 and returned because it's such a great deal. Our suite had a microwave & refrigerator this time. The hotel now has a breakfast room next to lobby. Very helpful & courteous staff. Easy access to main roads & I-15.

Stayed: August 2005
3  Thank cinzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Modesto, Ca
14
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Wehad a great time. The best little hotel in Provo, Utah
Large room. Shower was the best I have ever had. Was close to BYU
Staff was great. Good luck in your business.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
312
Reviewed December 27, 2004

We stayed here at least three or four times over the past several years and never had any real complaints. If I had to pick something to complain about it would be the free breakfast. It consists of bagels, pastry, fruit, and juice. It is on a cart in the office and there really isn't any place to sit and eat.
The Best Western Columbian is clean, has plenty of hot water, and a very helpful and pleasant staff. There is an outdoor pool, but we never used it. Location is good, just up from the mall and lots of other shopping, and just a couple miles from BYU.

If you want a clean, inexpensive place to stay while in Provo, 'this is the place'.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Alvise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Amenity Motor Inn
#13 of 20 in Provo
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provo Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provo Travelers Inn

Address: 70 E 300 S, Provo, UT 84606-4612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range: $39 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provo Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Provo Travelers Inn is ideally located near some of Utah’s best attractions such as Brigham Young University, Utah Lake, Sundance Ski Resort, Seven Peaks Waterpark, Salt Lake County Fairgrounds and Peaks Ice Arena. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 8 am to 10 am, free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking, fax/copy service and pets are accepted with additional charges. Front Desk business hours are from 8 am to 11 pm; ring bell for after-hours service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Provo Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Provo
Provo Best Western
Provo Travelers Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing