We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Lovers and Novices Welcome”

Museum of Art at Brigham Young University
Ranked #6 of 56 things to do in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Art Lovers and Novices Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This museum is a gem! It has hosted several very impressive shows but is not over-whelming in its size or presentation. I feel that it is an excellent place to begin exploring any possible interest in the art world without becoming bogged down with too much information. Also...free admission is a beautiful thing.
I would HIGHLY recommend the MOA Cafe on the third floor. The turkey harvest croissant sandwich is to die for!

Helpful?
Thank alley_cat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
140 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

World class art museum for the discriminating art aficionado, and the common man. Some exhibits are visiting, so there is always something different to see.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I took the teenagers and elementary kids. We ALL loved this museum. A wonderful varitey of collections on display. We had a great time and its free, who can beat that. We will definitely be back for future collections.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinaray107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“OUtstanding Art Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

There is always a great exhibition here. Either a special show or well-curated exhibit from a very large permanent collection. The exhibits are quite varied as well. There is a very nice restaurant on the mezzanine. Definitely worth a visit when on campus or in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, WY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved this museum, sculpture garden and cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Enjoyed the 3 exhibit areas and the gift store and cafe. Sat in the sculpture garden, parked for free and walked to the student union, came back several times in a 3 day visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank msGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Art at Brigham Young University also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Art at Brigham Young University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing