We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Monte L. Bean Life Science Museum
Ranked #5 of 58 things to do in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This museum is wonderful. I have been many times and am always delighted. The animals look perfectly preserved. I learn so much every time I go. A must see for children and famllies living in Utah.

Helpful?
1 Thank busymom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    31
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“top rated life science museum in the nation”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have visited this Free museum many times. My kids and grand kids have enjoyed seeing the beautiful exhibits. The museum is very kid friendly and will arraign a reptile show where you can hold, pet and "eek" at the live reptiles. fun and educational too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank vwsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

FREE admission. Check the website for current daily presentations, including live reptiles. http://mlbean.byu.edu/. Filled with taxidermy specimens from throughout the world as well as great ecosystem displays. Perfect for families with children of varied interests from butterflies to baboons.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Grab your grandchildren”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you want a few hours of watching young and teenaged kids age 4 to 18 loving nature on display, this is the place. Our grandchildren found the exhibits enthralling.

They have stuffed animals from all over the world but our kids loved the African Safari the best. Although the wall of butterflies in the shape of a butterfly was fascinating for all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Grandchildren's favorite place to visit”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Besides being a research facility, this is a well deserved top tourist attraction, appealing to kids as well as adults. Typical of BYU, they do this right.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank acoustictrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte L. Bean Life Science Museum also viewed

 

Been to Monte L. Bean Life Science Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing