We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grab your grandchildren”

Monte L. Bean Life Science Museum
Ranked #5 of 56 things to do in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Grab your grandchildren”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you want a few hours of watching young and teenaged kids age 4 to 18 loving nature on display, this is the place. Our grandchildren found the exhibits enthralling.

They have stuffed animals from all over the world but our kids loved the African Safari the best. Although the wall of butterflies in the shape of a butterfly was fascinating for all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    30
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Grandchildren's favorite place to visit”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Besides being a research facility, this is a well deserved top tourist attraction, appealing to kids as well as adults. Typical of BYU, they do this right.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank acoustictrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun place for kids”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a fun place for kids to come and visit. Our kids really enjoyed all the animal exhibits and the occasional class.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank WesternTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place...”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We took our kids here, the animals looked so real. Almost any animal, insect, bird that you can imagine. The staff was so friendly, they even brought out real animals, snake and turtle, for our young ones to see. A must see...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have only been there a few times, but have had several kids from school (I'm an elementary school principal) - go there on field trips. The teachers and kids enjoy the trip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte L. Bean Life Science Museum also viewed

 

Been to Monte L. Bean Life Science Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing