We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My friend brought me a salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rio

Cafe Rio
2250 N University Pkwy Ste 816, Provo, UT 84604-1500
(801) 375-5133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 284 Restaurants in Provo
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ferron, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“My friend brought me a salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was a pork barbacoa, at least I think that's the name. It was so full of flavor! I really like all the items they put in their salad. Black beans, lettuce, a freshly made tortilla underneath! Just wonderful flavor!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherib411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    40
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Cafe Rio is delicious but I would not recommend going to this one. For the few times that I've been to this one the service there is not up to par. I came in for a To Go order & the two To Go girls, who were just standing there with nothing to do, let me stand there for 5 minutes. Finally one of them told me that the cashier on the line would help me. So I went & stood at the other register where the cashier, instead of asking me what I had & let me pay for it, waited for the man coming down the line & checked him out before me. I felt very disregarded & that my business didn't matter. I love Cafe Rio but I would recommend going up to the Orem location. I live in Provo & drive the extra few miles to the Orem store.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tassiadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

One of my favorite Mexican restaurants. Fixed just how you like it. This place is always busy, but just go. The atmosphere is fun. The service is always great. Clean. It's reasonable priced, plenty of food, and they have great horchata.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank busymom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is fast food at its best. The made to order meals are superb and the chicken tortilla soup fabulous.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Love their chicken salad! Always happy associates to serve you. Lunch hours can be crazy- I prefer to go early around 11 as the place fills up fast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rio also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing