We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vegetarian in a grill restaurant!!!”

Tucanos Brazilian Grill
Ranked #2 of 301 Restaurants in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Tehran
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A vegetarian in a grill restaurant!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I`am a vegetarian who had been invited to a paradise foe meat lovers!!It was buffet and its salad bar and cheese dishes was really great for me but my hostess couldn`t have any more of grilled meat ,shrimp,fish and poultry.........in the end of night.u could as much as u want .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kokab u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    124
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wabash, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nasty, gamey gross "beef?"”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First off, I have eaten other Brazilian steak houses – this one is by far not even close!!! With that being said, the price was about half of the cost of the others. Thank goodness because this place is lacking all the way around. I’ve eaten better steak at Golden Corral and I’m NOT exaggerating. Ok, so the salad bar was good, everything looked fresh and appealing. However, the meat was a joke. These gauchos were walking around with these large skewers with tiny chucks of overcooked “beef” it was hilarious to see this huge metal skewers with beef stew size chunks on it! Not to mention chicken hearts? Really? Oh, there is also hot wings served from a bowl or their scrumptious brisket – tasted like my Sunday pot roast. I almost forgot about the different varieties of turkey, grilled pineapple and grilled veggies! Now for the most important part, the taste of this tiny over cooked meat – I’m not sure what it was. If it was beef it was the gamiest tasting beef I’ve ever ever eaten! It was right down gross or flavorless much of mine ended up in my napkin. You can get a better tasting steak from Applebee’s and not joking!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hitandmiss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Super Yummy Salad Bar”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I am reviewing this because I LOVE their salad bar. The food is fresh, rolls are amazing, and their alfredo is to die for!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrGo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday tradition!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Meat, meat, and more meat!! Oh and grilled pineapple. YEAH BUDDY. One of my favorite places too eat. i think its over priced for dinner so i only go there for lunch. You also get a free meal on your birthday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing special”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at several Brazilian steak houses in the USA and this one was the least good of them. Its ordinary all the way around like a slightly up scaled Golden corral. Having said that the cost was half the price of the really good ones, so you get one thing and lose another. FYI Chama Gaucha in San Antonio Texas, is the king..by far.

Helpful?
Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucanos Brazilian Grill also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tucanos Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing