We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond amazing”

Tucanos Brazilian Grill
Ranked #2 of 301 Restaurants in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Cedar City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beyond amazing”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I lived in Brazil for a few years and every time I eat here it takes me back. Matt lovers heaven on earth.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dantheman4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    124
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I think this restaurant is overpriced and really is not that good. The grilled pineapple is wonderful, but I really was not too impressed with the taste of the meat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you leave hungry, it's your own fault!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Meat, meat and more meat. A great variety is brought to the table. You just sit there and the servers keep on bringing you a great selection of meats and a few veggies and fruit. The grilled pineapple is wonderful. It's a nice place with a lively atmosphere. When the waitress asked if we would like dessert the guys all agreed that the meat was their dessert. We went with a large group and it was a lot of fun. No time wasted on deciding what to order, they just start bringing the food. Although there is a salad bar with various interesting items, this probably isn't the best place for vegetarians. It's also a little pricey if you're on a budget.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingal060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Loved!!! The food was wonderful. The servers where wonderful and friendly. The manager even came and checked on us. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tcnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Come hungry and carniverous...”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Tucanos is my favorite restaurant in the Provo-Orem area. It features authentic meats from Brazil and Argentina brought to your table and sliced for you on the spot. You have a little wooden market on your table ... turn it red side up when you need a break. My daughter's favorite serving is the pineapple grilled in brown sugar glaze. You can also order Brazilian guarana and soda limonada, and you can visit the salad bar as much as you would like ... but ... save room for the delicious meat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucanos Brazilian Grill also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tucanos Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing