We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would certainly return. Very pleasant experience”

La Dolce Vita Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #123 of 300 Restaurants in Provo
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I would certainly return. Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

A great value. An endearing and helpful staff. Had some guests whose kids were throwing tantrums--not much the proprietress cans do about that, I'm afraid. Wish their gnocchi dish had been a available in Alfredo sauce, but the tortellini dish was and it was excellent. Price was very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krwman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My favorite is the gnocci combo, I usually get the soup as I am not a big fan of their salads. The spinach calzone is also great!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average food with friendly service”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

While our waitress was attentive, the food was fair. We came in a large party of 12 and the group consensus was that the only tasty items were the bread and the pesto pizza. The spinach calzone was flat and oily, the sauces tasted canned, and the other dishes were "just OK.".

Helpful?
Thank Nancyclairemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bad sauce bad pasta”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The bread was basically wonder bread toasted and buttered. Had the gnocchi and penne combination. Gnocchi ok, sauce horrible. White sauce on penne was bad for a canned sauce. Service attentive, price would have been good if food was edible.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, nice people”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My favorite thing is the combination plate that has pasta with red sauce and pasta with white sauce. It is such a delight to the taste buds switching back and forth. The business owners are so nice, they recognize us each time we go in, like we are old friends.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Missjenny54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing