We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steak house”
Review of Ruby River

Ruby River
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruby River is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 301 Restaurants in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice steak house”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have enjoyed this steak house for several years. The appetizers, meals and service we have had each time has been good. Go early, don't wait for the dinner rush! Enjoy peanuts and a western atmosphere. We have had the chicken, stake, ribs, shrimp, etc and it all has been good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairbear06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    80
    40
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fish”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the worst fish and chips we have ever had. Nice restaurant. Fair service. When we saw the fish we couldn't believe how much we were getting. 4 large pieces. But, one bite and we discovered that most of the "fish" was bread filling. Taking the fish out of the breading showed nasty tasting fish. Really bad. However, the lady at out motel assured us the steaks were good there. Just don't order the fish!

Helpful?
Thank PTInstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“We had excellent service but average food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The appetizers were very good. We had several different ones. That was the highlight of the meal.

The wedge salad wasn't very good since it was mostly the core. The steak was both tough and fatty and it was the recommended steak.

We did have incredible service with a large party. They outdid themselves in taking care of our party.

Helpful?
Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Steak house around Provo”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A western themed steak house feel free to enjoy the peanuts while they bring you your order. Smothered chicken is one of my favorites, but the steaks I have tried have all been good as well. I choose to go early in the afternoon as the place gets packed in the evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We always eat here when passing through. Food is always good and reasonably priced. Service has always been first class.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby River also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Ruby River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing