We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Indian meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay House - Provo

Bombay House - Provo
Ranked #1 of 290 Restaurants in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enter the culture of India when you walk into Bombay House! Smell the Indian cuisine right as you walk in. Look into the paintings showing every-day life in India. And most of all bite into the hot naan, let the spicy Massala sizzle on your tongue and take a sip of the traditional Lassi, while listening to all genres of Indian music. And don't forgot our Indian servers will grasp your attention with their turbans and accent and make your experience complete. Bombay House brings Utah an authentic Indian experience that you can not miss!
Brenham, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I were in provo for one night returning home to Texas from Oregon. Trip advisor's rating of Bombay house was right on target! My only "negative" if you could call it that was there were no veggie sides, they were all entrees with rice, etc. and I would have liked a side of the okra/potato dish (I cannot remember what it is called). We ended up splitting one order of chicken curry and one order of the okra/potato vegan entree. We would have preferred to order two separate meat entrees and a side, or two, of a veggie dish. Delicious!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tecateBrenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    59
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We read all the reviews on restaurants in Provo for a quick trip in the area. We weren't disappointed! The best thing about Bombay House is the service--some of the best service we've had in Utah. The food was good and plentiful and tasty. Good atmosphere. I have to say that for the signature dish of Chicken Tikka Masala, that Indian Oven in Logan is the superior of the two, but if you're down south, Bombay House is the place to eat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mishabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
264 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food, won't break your wallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bombay House has become an institution in Provo. There are other Indian restaurants in town and they are good too but Bombay house has it all - great food at good prices, wonderful ambiance and superb service. Our lamb curry and Aloo Gobi were delicious and you can ask for dishes mild, medium and hot. The naan is really thin and flaky but huge! And we still ate four pieces between the two of us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food. Great way to try Indian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have eaten and prepared a lot of Indian food in my life, so I am familiar with the cuisine. Bombay House is an excellent restaurant. Whether you have tried Indian food or not, whether you eat Indian food or not, this place has delicious food, period. The restaurant has a Tandoor oven which is a very hot, clay oven in which they prepare a variety of delicious meats and naan, a chewy flatbread that one could eat every day. I had shrimp from the tandoor. It came with peppers and onions, hot and sizzling. The shrimp were large and well seasoned. I also recommend the raita, a yogurt/cucumber dressing that goes well with most any dish. And, of course, the naan is not to be missed. Service was excellent as well. I live in Chicago, and I've eaten at Alinea and many other fine restaurants, and I can honestly say that the food at Bombay House is comparable in quality and taste to any of them. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fur-E-Fur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We usually don't eat Indian cuisine, so it was a treat for us. As we don't usually eat Indian, we basically guessed on what to order. Everything we picked was delicious. My 11 year old picky daughter enjoyed the meal too. The host and wait staff seemed to know most of the customers and were very friendly. It was full, but we only had to wait about five minutes for a table. I highly recommend this restaurant for a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House - Provo also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bombay House - Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing