We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Bombay House - Provo
Ranked #1 of 302 Restaurants in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enter the culture of India when you walk into Bombay House! Smell the Indian cuisine right as you walk in. Look into the paintings showing every-day life in India. And most of all bite into the hot naan, let the spicy Massala sizzle on your tongue and take a sip of the traditional Lassi, while listening to all genres of Indian music. And don't forgot our Indian servers will grasp your attention with their turbans and accent and make your experience complete. Bombay House brings Utah an authentic Indian experience that you can not miss!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The service and food was great. The waiter was very helpful. I will come back. This was the first time trying Indian food and I loved it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paysonhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    66
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Food / Great Flavors & Assortments”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Absolutely fantastic food. This was my first time at the restaurant. Some of the best Indian food that I have ever had was in Hong Kong. This restaurant, Bombay House, ranks with them, as some of the best. The dishes were very flavorful, nice servicing sizes, and fast. The price was also reasonable for the quality of the food. I agree that this quaint place is a must while visiting the area. Have fun! You will not be sorry. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buenorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Immaculate Service and Food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Short and simple: their Chicken Akhanni and Peshawari Naan are the absolute best...6-stars for food. The owner circulates around the room helping the staff and visiting with the diners. He is genuinely concerned that the food and service is the best...it was. 'Nuff said.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papa_Llebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow provo Utah you have a1 Indian food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I ordered korma my wife had veggie Masala and both did a little dance on my tongue. This place is a must stop in little provo Its money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pack0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bombay House is always good.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at the Bombay House many times and it is always excellent. It is clean, the food is consistently good, the service very good, and the price reasonable. I ate there again last picking up take-out. It only takes a few minutes and it is bagged up nice and tight in one bag. This is the best Indian food in the state. I love this restaurant. If you haven't been to Bombay House you are missing one of Provo's all time best places to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House - Provo also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bombay House - Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing