We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside RV Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside RV Campground
Save
You added Lakeside RV Campground to your Saves list
helena, mt
Level Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good place for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here one night passing through UT. It was a nice park, clean secure bathroom and showers. Close to the airport so it's a little noisy. Nice site with plenty of room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandgirllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

On our recent trip to Idaho, we stopped in Provo UT for one night along the way. We stayed at Lakeside RV Campground. It was a clean RV park and had long pull-throughs so we didn't have to unhook our trailer. We enjoyed the scenic walk (and dog walk) area at the park, along the Provo River. Spots were a little close together and our door faced the door of the RV next to us which we didn't really like. But over all, the park was nice and we'd stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfor2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week in July 2012 with two teens in a 5th wheel. Used this as a base camp to visit SLC, Park City and surrounding areas. Had a blast and campground was fine. Spots are very close together so and end spot is nice. Bathrooms, Laundry and pool were great, very clean. Office gals were nice but owner was a grump. Walked around barking at campers every day we say him! Yelled at my family and another group for breaking a swing next to the pool that none of us had touched! A board had broke and he fixed it in five minutes. He needs an attitude adjustment! Make sure you visit the ice cream trailer - 3 bucks gets you a dish that two adults cannot finish! WOW!! Had fun and would come back. Try to get an end site away from the office. Most spots have good shade but a few do not. Most of the campground if filled up with full-timers but the don't mix the sites with weekenders.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, NV
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed one night here while we were on the road and testing out our new RV. We really enjoyed it. The staff was very nice, and helpful. Even the other campers were helpful as we had a few minor troubles getting set-up. Having full hook-ups as well as the full bathrooms were convienient as well.
It's a very pretty location with all the trees!
Yes there were bugs after dark, but we expect that when we're camping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TavNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This park is a junkie trailer park. Many residents are long term and the park looks like a trailer park instead of a RV park. The only good thing is some shade. No view unless you like looking in the window of next RV since you are only four feet apart. The river is muddy and barely moving. Lots of bugs at night, your windows are covered with them and they do find their way in somehow. They tell you to keep your windows closed at night because they run their sprinklers at night, no fresh night air. This is a Good Sam park, so now I will never trust their recommendations again. Can’t wait to get out of here!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

This park is easy to get to and has lots of mature shade trees.

There are a lot of permanent residents here with unwashed trailers and coaches. Spiderwebs, makeshift porches and junk etc surrounding their dwellings.

The mosquitos are bad but there is a muddy river directly behind this park so that explains itself.

The somewhat level, gravel RV spaces are perpendicular to the pavement which makes it very difficult to get in or out if you have a longer trailer or coach. Also, they allow to pull through or back in in any direction so everyone is going in all different directions.

Does have WiFi and works.

Price is super cheap but you get what you pay for.

My children would cry if we ever stayed at a Walmart parking lot. Both of my daughters stated last night that the Walmart would been better.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DodgeMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Even though the park is only a mile away from home, we wanted to spend the weekend to see how the dog would do and have a place for friends to meet us. I found the service to be fine though our friends were chastised for parking at a site that was not being used so that they could light a fire (sites have no fire rings). Cable TV service was awful but the park was quiet. Not sure I would recommend it or stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneyfans48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside RV Campground

Property: Lakeside RV Campground
Address: 4000 West Center Street, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Also Known As:
Lakeside RV Campground Provo, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing