We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful helpful staff and great amenities, very impressive place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Mesa Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful helpful staff and great amenities, very impressive place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

As a gold elite Marriott member I was upgraded to a very nice room on the 8th floor. The food and beverages at the Concierges lounge was just what we needed before being directed to a great Italian restaurant that the front desk suggested within walking distance of the hotel. After dinner we relaxed in the sauna and whirlpool prior to going to bed in the very comfortable beds that the room provided. We received a wonderful buffet breakfast that was included with the room rental fee, and then the bell hop stored our luggage until our meetings were over and we picked up the bags on the way to the airport. What service, what a great Hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTCMesaArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    129
    57
    29
    11
See reviews for
62
40
28
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

I've been lucky to have stayed at beautiful hotels around the country. I have stayed at the Prove Marriot three times this year. Each time, my room was comfy and super clean, and quiet. Nowhere have I received better service or known a kinder staff.The restaurant suggested was great and I got help finding the mall, a bowling alley, and the beautiful Bridle Veil Falls. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsaysread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, UT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

I have traveled to Provo quite a bit recently for business and I frequently stay at Marriott hotels. I decided to book the Provo Marriott this time because it was the same price as the Courtyard and the Springhill Suites, so I thought I'd check it out (and hopefully have a little higher class experience). When I arrived to check in the man at the front desk was quite curt and seemed to have no personality. Since I have stayed at Marriott hotels more often than my own home in the recent months, I thought I'd request a free upgrade to Concierge Level (I was just hoping for a breakfast, basically). When I asked, the man quickly and a little rudely said, "No. You can buy one though." I've never been treated like this after asking for an upgrade. Most people at least have the courtesy to say something like "I'm sorry, I'm not able to do that for free, but I could do it for a small fee." Rude.

When I reached my room, I was a bit disappointed. It was average Marriott, but the bathroom fixtures were extremely outdated and rusty, the toilet ran all night long, and the air conditioner was extremely noisy. The bed was fairly comfortable, but there were a few stray hairs when I turned down the covers. The carpet and upholstery throughout the room was stained and a little dirty and the television was very inferior to most Marriotts.

Overall, I'd say to stay anywhere else in Provo. If you want the Marriott points and a great hotel, try the Springhill Suites that's a couple blocks away. It's new, nice, clean, and everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYOneFiveTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent business trip to Provo. The hotel is right in the middle of town and certainly walking distance to Center Street and the University Avenue area of the city. The rooms were HUGE and the hotel was very clean. The service was outstanding and the hotel was very convenient for our short stop in Provo. Did not get a chance to try the restaurant in the morning for breakfast but there was free coffee and tea by reception when we checked-out. That was a nice touch. As far as hotels for business travel go, this was one of the nicer ones I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franchise35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

First off we had to wait an our to get our room that we reserved, I had even called ahead to make sure everything was going to be ready by the normal check in time. Then they gave away the last king bed to another group that came in after us because our concierge was to busy playing with keyboards because he wanted one with the enter key on the number pad. After all that he wanted to swipe a credit card for a room that had been paid for by my father as a gift for my honeymoon. All this information could have been given to me when I called ahead but they instead just told me to come on over and everything was read. After crying for hours because my special night had been ruined by bad service and a complete lack of internal communication I decided to find another place to go.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SobbingBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
466 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 770 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

Overall this is not a bad hotel but when you carry the Marriott brand name you expect a little bit more.

This has to be the largest hotel in the Provo area but based on its exterior the hotel was probably built 20 to 30 years ago and is showing its age. The exterior is just downright ugly. A mixture of white concrete and horizontal windows that could be confused for a county jail. The public interior areas are much better and seem to have been recently renovated and are kept clean.

The room we had was on the sixth florr of the North Tower and had a nice view of the surrounding Wasatch range. The room was fairly small and was kind of half updated. The carpet and bed were new but the room with the shower and toilet was old. The tv was horrible. Not only was it not a flatscreen but it was small and had to be at least ten years old. We did like that the sink was outside of the room containing the shower and toilet.

The biggest problem with the room were the doors to the room. They were old, lightweight, and made a terrible slamming noise when they were closed. This made it hard to sleep in when you could hear the door slamming every time someone left their room.

Location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the center of downtown Provo and a five minute drive to BYU's campus. You can walk to many restaurants downtown and the surrounding area is very safe. There is a parking garage next to the hotel and you are not charged for parking.

The staff of this hotel was very friendly and they seem to try to make up for the deficiencies of this hotel. Unfortunately, there is only so much they can do.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

I have stayed at many Marriott properties and expected this to be the same more or less. I stayed one night on a whim and was pleased with everything- the room, bed, location, staff, even the very small parking garage didn't bother me. There were a bunch of very bored kids riding around the hood of a car in the garage. The bathroom is showing its age though and needs to be upgraded. On the plus side, I got a better rate than the Best Western in town!

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank kkmrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 W 100 N, Provo, UT 84601-4451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Marriott Hotel Provo
Marriott Provo
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing