We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What you would expect from Marriott, functional, clean, a bit bland. Rooms was fine but the heating was a problem - loud! Breakfast was good although the greeter was a bit clueless. Needs to be better trained a greeting people. Other than very consistent with the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuler_dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 360 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

People are nice and the lobby is modern--that's about the only nice things I can say. As a Marriott Platinum member, I've stayed at my share of Marriotts and this just isn't up to standard. I was given a "premium" room with a bed 2 feet from the noisy air conditioning unit and a TV that you couldn't see from the bed. Towels like sandpaper completed the experience. Cheaper options nearby would be better bets.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your experience here at the Provo Marriott Hotel. As one of our valued guests we need to make sure that your stay is comfortable and relaxing. I ask that if in the future you encounter a guestroom or service that is not to your liking that you let the Front Desk know so we can rectify the situation. Once again I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectation but I'm confident that any future stays will be more enjoyable as noted by other guests and their comments.
Thanks
John Garfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stay at this property several times a year for business and were very pleasantly surprised when we returned here in February to see the new lobby, lounge, restaurant and STARBUCKS! In the past, I would have to walk down the hill three blocks for good coffee - so great to have it right in the hotel now.

The previous lounge was hidden behind the elevators. It was almost a scavenger hunt to find it and it was very closed and un-inviting. The new lounge is open to both the lobby and the restaurant areas with views of the fireplace. There's a nice selection of wines and the bartender who made our drinks knows his way around a martini! We enjoyed being able to sip a glass of wine and be able to watch for friends and connections in the warm and comfortable ambience.

A bit disappointed to learn that the hotel is following the fad of removing bathtubs in favor of shower-only bathrooms - a decision I can only attribute to men who have no idea what it's like to try to shave one's legs without as much as a ledge to rest a foot on. Also - I'm not overly fond of doing gymnastics to get everything washed and rinsed, so, at the very least, a hand held shower head would be much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenBrown_CBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for the positive response. We have worked hard over the past year to improve the hotel with most notably the lobby. The response from the guests has been very positive. In regards to the tubs in the rooms; we did change out all concierge level rooms to showers due to guest feedback but we still have 247 rooms that have tubs. If while making the reservation or at check-in you mentioned your tub or shower preference we can help with the request. Once again thank you so much for your response and we appreciate the business.
Best
John Garfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

In Provo and as a Platinum Elite Marriott the choice was obvious. The staff is very friendly and engaging and the property is clean and well appointed but it just feels a little industrial. I get that it isn't a JW but ... Having said that, all the amenities were in working order, the room was clean and well maintained, the bed was comfortable and the location is fantastic. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RagtopDazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice hotel, easy to reach, friendly and cosy, great service, parking free (low roof is not good for vans though), complimentary internet, good breakfast, starbucks in lobby. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and functional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 333nino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Location is in the center of Provo, right off the scenic Center Street, which of full if cute shops & good restaurants. The front desk personnel were outstanding: pleasant, helpful, & accommodating. They provided suggestions on restaurants that were spot on. The shower needed servicing & was fixed within an hour of reporting the problem.

The rooms are typical Marriott business hotel rooms: average size, clean, crisp cotton bedding. The restaurant had good food & service, as did the bar area. A Starbucks is located in the lobby which was a big plus!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was recently in Provo for work and had the pleasure of staying here. Usually hotels for work travel are hum-drum, due to price limits I have through my company. This hotel was not only reasonable priced, but was like an oasis during my 3 days of work away from home! Gorgeous lobby, great gym, good restaurant and a beautiful and upscale full bar. It was so nice to come back here after my day and relax. It was a treat!

I recommend this hotel for business or vacation as it is close to resorts as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
657 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
166 reviews
2 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: $132 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Our hotel Provo, Utah offers well-appointed guestrooms and suites in a great location in the city center, near Utah Valley Convention Center and world-class skiing at Sundance Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Marriott Hotel Provo
Marriott Provo
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing