We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice hotel conveniently located”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nice hotel. Updated rooms. Welcome starbucks in lobby. Good and ample parking free if you stay at hotel. Staff was courteous.

One downfall is internet free in lobby only. This is a drag.

Otherwise rates were reasonable and fit needs.

Room Tip: Local restaurants were not easy to find but hotel can guide you. Close to byu also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plague07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    130
    59
    31
    11
See reviews for
66
40
28
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here for business this past week. The lobby is gorgeous and has a Starbucks right in the lobby. Pure happiness. My room was fairly standard so no complaints there. They give you Bath & Body Works products in the rooms which was pretty wonderful. The first night I ordered room service - yummy grilled cheese. The fitness center is robust enough for hotel needs. You can walk to restaurants pretty quickly. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your positive comments. Now that the renovation is completed the guest response has been well received.
Thank you
John Garfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My mother passed away January 4th as I was driving to Utah. I could not help myself from saying that was why I was staying there. I had to plan her funeral for the 5th, and do a lot of extra things. From free coffee to them picking up our breakfast, to delivering me extra papers for my mother's obituary, printing things I needed for the funeral, and even taking the time to write a sympathy card and delivering it with a bottle of Martinelli's and cheese and fruit, they could not have been nicer. It was not just one person, but an entire staff who tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I have stayed in this hotel before because of a good location. I will always stay there now because they care.

Room Tip: If you are a senior or military, book them direct and save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
271 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have mixed reviews of the Provo Marriott Conference Center. Although the bar, restaurant and Starbucks coffee shop on the ground floor reception area are very modern and cozy I found the rooms themselves to be dated and below the standard I would expect from Marriott.

I thought the hotel shuttle service was excellent - $10 each way and always available because they have more than 1 shuttle. The staff were very knowledgable and very helpful but I didn't enjoy my stay. I was originally given a room on the 9th floor which they say are their best rooms (a couple announcing their anniversary were upgraded there) but I saw a 9th floor room and it wasn't any more special than a standard Marriott room anywhere else.

I did not find a bath in my 9th floor room so I requested a switch. The staff were very happy to move me without fuss which I was grateful for but my new room on the 4th floor was below standard (and smelt a little stale). There was no safe in room (staff were very happy to give me a key to a safety deposit at reception) and there was no dressing gown. When I asked for a dressing gown to be brought to my room it was very thin and old and was removed by the cleaning staff the next day! When I requested a gown again on day 2 the same thing happened. There was no water in my room and after a week I didn't leave feeling as refreshed as I have with other Marriotts.

On the positive side there are a number of fantastic restaurants within very short walking distance from the rear of the hotel - Italian, Mexican, Indian and Chinese. There is even a large supermarket across the road.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 9 and if you enjoy a bath and a safe when you travel be sure to make enquiri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I appreciate your comments and I’m pleased to see that all of the work this year with the renovation has been recognized. The new lobby, Slate Restaurant, Café, and Lounge are all completed. The response from the hotel’s guests has been extremely positive.

You mentioned that the 9th floor has only a shower. Due to guest requests we have removed the tubs on the 7th, 8th, and 9th floors and have placed new showers. If you would like a room with a tub please let us know and we can accommodate that requests. Secondly, we do have safety deposit boxes for all guests located at the Front Desk. If you have a need for an in-room safe our Executive Rooms each have their own safe. Simply ask the reservations for that particular room type.

Thanks again for your comments and hopefully we will see you again in the future. And as a final note we do have a wide range of exceptional restaurants located around the hotel. We also have an amazing restaurant inside the hotel that many of our guests have enjoyed. Please stop by the next time you are in town

Best
John Garfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have the pleasure of visiting this part of Utah at least once a year and the Provo Marriott is the best place to stay (much better than the Courtyard). Recently refurbished (2012) the hotel offers both a wonderful 'in room' experience as well as excellent amenities (however they no longer have the sauna that is advertised on their site).

The bar is now part of the foyer, allowing you to mix with those dining in the restaurant and making you clearly viable to you friends and colleagues as they arrive at the hotel - previously it was hidden away at the back of the hotel (you almost felt like you were going to watch a porno, rather than just having a beer before dinner).

Post renovation the hotel has lost (thankfully) it's subtle 'Mormon vibe' and it now feels like a good quality Marriott hotel that you might find anywhere in the US.

Whilst the restaurant is good, there's great food to be found in easy walking distance and I strongly recommend a trip to Sammy's burger joint just around the corner - great burgers and close enough for the food to be still warm by the time you get back to your room (even in winter).

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a mountain view. None of the rooms come with fridges (I believe they can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your great comments and recognizing the efforts of the hotel staff in upgrading the hotel. You are correct that a refrigerator is available by request plus all of our 101 Executive Rooms have an in-room refrigerators and microwaves. When making the reservation you can specify this room type. Thanks again for your comments. It is comments like yours that make the hotels better.
John Garfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Good location, excellent hotel. The lobby is attractive and usable with a Starbucks and on-site buffet. My room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and functional. I had a great view of the mountains from my room which was a huge plus. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Others had complained about the Wi-Fi as being slow but I found it to be fine. Unfortunately they do still charge for it which is annoying and unnecessary based on all the other hotels that do not need to charge.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AusAm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
338 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Located right in what i would call downtown Provo. Nice views. Typically Marriott hotel. They try to charge for internet but i was able to get wireless for free. Room was nice and there is plenty to walk to for drinks and eats.

G Man

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you much for your kind comments and the recognition of the staff. I work with a great team and everyone work's to make it the best possible experience for all guests. We have been through a number of upgrades over the last few months and I’m glad to see that you had a great stay.

Thanks
John Garfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 W 100 N, Provo, UT 84601-4451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Marriott Hotel Provo
Marriott Provo
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing