We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel close to BYU, the MTC and Orem/Provo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Provo
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Euless, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel close to BYU, the MTC and Orem/Provo”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here to take our son to the MTC for his church mission. I can not say enough about the staff and the willingness to help while we were there. The rooms were wonderful, clean and I love the layout of the suites with a sitting area, separated shower and toilet and kitchenette. It was really nice. The beds were very comfortable. The morning breakfast buffet was very well provisioned and very welcoming.

All in all, I was very impressed with our entire stay and the way the hotel functions - there's nothing bad to say about the entire experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RADdoc_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    53
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
76
34
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here twice during our vacation in April. It was a trendy hotel with great rooms and views of the mountains. It was affordable and centrally located and most importantly...CLEAN!. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff worked hard to keep things tidy. You should have no hesitations staying here, we'd do it again if we could.

Room Tip: A perfect stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I got into this hotel late...it was one of a few rooms available in the town during college graduation. Everything was clean and nice. The only tip I would give was that the hotel staff could have been more friendly and helpful. I felt like being checked in was a bit of a burden and no directions to room or information about the hotel was given to me. (Since I work in the industry, I definitely notice when all the t's aren't crossed.) Other than that, the room was beautiful and clean. It was a quick trip, but I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidibuol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I originally stayed here when I interviewed for my job in Provo, then stayed again during my move and transition, and now put clients here when they come to Provo. There is no downside to their operation. It is well located, clean, professional, modern, friendly, and with impeccable service. It is a classic Marriott Stay in my book, which I why I keep coming back for business. I have been here at least 12 times, and have put clients and business associates here at least 30-40 times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was not very large but convenient to the event we attended. It was clean and very pleasant staff. Walking distance to a few restaurants, Breakfast was included in the rate per night and it was good.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the elevator if your stay is short and on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKahaialii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

VERY clean, new/modern decor, extremely comfy beds, decent breakfast, very nice staff. The lady who maintained the breakfast area was awesome! Have stayed here multiple times w/o problems and will definitely return! The location is superb...walking distance from great mall, movie theater, tons of restaurants, gas stations, stores, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelleFemme9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from another great night at the Springhill in Provo. Everything was great. Very friendly, clean and just as expected. I am baffled by one of the reviews posted regarding the problems with this hotel. I am very critical of many hotels, but this one is difficult to critcize. Many of the criticisms are criticisms of the way the rooms are built in the Springhill hotels. I have stayed in many Springhills and find the setup much the same in all of them. I would say that perhaps they not stay in a Springhill if they don't like the setup. And I would prefer they stay away from this one so there is more room for me because I plan on returning as often as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
316 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Provo

Property: SpringHill Suites Provo
Address: 1580 N Freedom Blvd, Provo, UT 84604-2573 (Formerly Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Provo
#4 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Provo SpringHill Suites is within walking distance of Brigham Young University and is an ideal location for Stadium of Fire, BYU Education Week, Women's Conference, and the Missionary Training Center. Access companies like Novell, Adobe, AtTask, and Cirque Lodge with our complimentary local shuttle service. Nestled next to the breathtaking Wasatch Mountains, this Provo hotel offers easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities such as skiing, hiking, and the best fly-fishing around. Families and sport teams will love our spacious and well appointed rooms with two queens or one king bed and all rooms provide a pull out couch for even more space. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and free high speed Internet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Provo
SpringHill Suites Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing