We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent across the board!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Provo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent across the board!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed 1 night on our way north. Everything was perfect. The room was spotless. The staff was professional and helpful. The breakfast had everything you could want and was quite good. We will definitely be back. We travel quite a bit and usually stay in more upscale resorts. SpringHill Suites is an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ablaze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    46
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
30
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is exceedingly below Marriott standards. For the record, we are fans of the Marriott chains for the high standard accomodations and suite style rooms they excel in. This particular location was dissapointing, I was completely shocked because of all the misleading 5 star reviews I had seen on Tripadvisor. Says a lot about who might be writing them.

Sofabed is the smallest Ive seen, 2 petitie girls can definitely not fit on it. Mattress was the usual terrible coils digging into your back kind, typical of all sofabeds. But this bed is definitely smaller than even a double bed. Bathroom layout was terrible. Toilet section opens directly in front of one of the queen beds. Great smells for you to enjoy while you are relaxing. Shower and second sink are in a seperate area whose door opens directly in front of the other queen bed. Really??? But the bathrooms were clean and spotless. The mini kitchen was nothing more than microwave and mini fridge. NO SINK. There was a slight smell in our room, like socks, but thank god only slightly noticeable. The bedding on the beds was another baffling discovery. The comforter is like not even the thickness of a very thin blanket. Is that even a comforter? And there were no blankets in the room either except for one for the sofabed. It being the middle of winter, we room serviced for 6 blankets and they were gracious enough to provide it without any questions asked. Though we stayed on a Monday night, when much of the parking lot was deserted, the front desk clerk managed to place us in a room with the nearby tire shop as our view, rather than the beautiful mountains surrounding the property on the other three sides. Genius! Breakfast was not up to par, no oatmeal, egg omelettes had slightly hard crusty edges indicating they had been warmed far past their capability, no potatoes. Breakfast was stingy and reheated and it showed. The hotel is 3-4 miles into the city off the exit, so a little bit of a drive. Judging from the reviews on this page, I am down right confused at how below standard this hotel really was compared to what other reviewers have described. No marriott Ive ever stayed in has been this lacking before. Sad to say but this location needs new management, a tear down, or just plain remove the marriott name and be honest about the quality you're actually providing.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the wasatch mountains, NOT the tire shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marzia620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Subject: Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Location: Provo, Utah, United States, North America
Title: Another great pick by fellow travellers.
ID#: 147677162

2nd day on the road for Rod and I. We made it south just past Salt Lake City and decided to spend the night in Provo. I wanted to make sure I did the rest of the drive in daylight to enjoy the view. Once again, I trusted my fellow TripAdvisor travellers and stayed at the Inn they chose as # 1 - The Provo Springhill Suites by Marriot. Not to be confused with the Marriot Courtyard -literally right next door. 2 Marriots - 1 site - just a bit confusing. Nice location, set back from the road enough to be peaceful and quiet, in a good end of town - didn't lose any sleep worrying about Rod. Impressive hotel from the door in - wide, open, with a comfortable feel to it. Very friendly and helpful young man at the desk who had me checked in to a great room in the blink of an eye. I always mention that I chose their hotel because of their TripAdvisor rating - they always tell me they are aware of it and are proud of their standing. Nice large room on the 2nd floor - clean, with great furniture . All the usual amenities we like to have - microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, big flat screen TV with a great cable package. Plenty of room for your stuff as well as people. Excellent work station with plenty of plugs and very fast wifi. It was a treat. Very interesting layout to the room. The shower with a sink and counter are separate from the toilet with another sink - great idea. Awesome glass shower stall - no tub - and excellent water pressure - Princess pressure for sure -and adjustable. Also - 2 small showerheads that shoot water at you at about chest height - not sure why - but they do. Very good bed, great shape and just firm enough, lots of down pillows - just not quite as nice as the one the night before - which is now my benchmark. Enjoyed this room immensely - comfy, cosy and clean, clean, clean. Also had my own ac/heater with my own thermostat. Checked out the 24 hr gym and pool. Not much to the 'gym' - a couple of tread machines and ellipitcals with a good selection of dumbbells. Nice pool, clean but a bit on the cold side. The complimentary breakfast was excellent - from waffles to eggs and Canadian bacon - or as we call it back home - bacon. Good coffee, good juice selections, toast, buns - definitely not Continental. This was a great night spent in a great room in a great hotel. This is also a true non-smoking hotel - with signs posted about fines if caught - not a whiff of it ...anywhere. Thank you fellow travellers - this was a great hotel.
I shot video of this Inn @ http://youtu.be/H7gPzusz-9c Location @ www.yolotraveller.com

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Springhill Suites in Provo, Utah was a real treat. Elegantly and smartly decorated and very reasonably priced at $110 with our Sr. Discount. Front desk staff was very accomodating, we needed our pillows changed to 'foam' from 'down,' and it was done right away with no fuss. Complimentary breakfast was complete with 2 flavors of miniature waffles and omelettes, bacon & sausage. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudisnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overview:
Great hotel, and very reasonably priced at $109 per night for a king bed with sofa bed. Restaurants and shopping within 5 minutes drive.

Amenities:
On site fitness center and breakfast center. Pool with 24 hour access. Business center with printers.

Room:
Very clean room, updated recently. Single serve coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, desk with sitting area, bed with plugs nearby, reading lights attached to headboard, iHome iPhone/iPod clock radio. Comfortable beds with ample pillows and blankets.

Bathroom:
Separate water closet with sink with cool sliding frosted glass doors. The shower room has a very evenly well lit vanity with a sink. The shower is a standing shower with a nice shower head including body sprayers by the temperature knob.

In Room Amenities:
Fast wifi access that is included at no extra charge. the desk area has a phone with plenty of outlets. Unfortunately I did not sample the TV service.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DaddyDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Love this Marriott! It was inccredibly clean. The room layout is great and the beds are wonderfully comfortable! The breakfast has great choices also. We love to stay here and will do so again and again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatingmama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend …! Lots of different types of pillows . Not your typical room layout either. Refreshing atmosphere! I did note that the office desk power supply shuts off with the light switch though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Provo

Property: SpringHill Suites Provo
Address: 1580 N Freedom Blvd, Provo, UT 84604-2573 (Formerly Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Provo
#4 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Provo SpringHill Suites is within walking distance of Brigham Young University and is an ideal location for Stadium of Fire, BYU Education Week, Women's Conference, and the Missionary Training Center. Access companies like Novell, Adobe, AtTask, and Cirque Lodge with our complimentary local shuttle service. Nestled next to the breathtaking Wasatch Mountains, this Provo hotel offers easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities such as skiing, hiking, and the best fly-fishing around. Families and sport teams will love our spacious and well appointed rooms with two queens or one king bed and all rooms provide a pull out couch for even more space. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and free high speed Internet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Provo
SpringHill Suites Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing