We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Provo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We were in Provo for a swim meet and I booked at this hotel based on the tripadvisor ratings and reviews. I was NOT disappointed. We were able to get an early check in which was much appreciated. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and modern with the color schemes. The room was very comfortable and the shower was in a seperate room from the toilet. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet which meant after a long night, we slept in as long as our hearts desired. The location was centrally located to campus and there are a great deal of restaurants within a mile or so of the hotel. The front deal could not have been nicer. The only negative was that there was not a hottub but the positives outweighed this minor inconvenience. I paid 109 and booked through the Marriott website, this included a 20 gas card and free breakfast so I felt the value for price paid was extremely good.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumnereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 188 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay at the SpringHill Suites and found it to be a clean, convenient, and well appointed. The rooms are very large, almost too large for a solo traveler, but at the very least you will not be wanting for space. The decor is modern and everything in the room was clean (the pocket doors for the bathroom were a nice touch). The breakfast was pretty good, and for lunch or dinner, the nearby Cafe Rio was a good choice for casual Mexican fare.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Really-Happy-Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The Springhill Suites brand is really getting in the game with a hipster style and upgraded finishes in the bathrooms (glass mosaic tiles, etc.).

Beds were comfy and the room was clean, nice little lounging/office area, very accessible location, breakfast included. Great option for a stay in Provo.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Springhill Suites is more contemporary in style and design than most places we stay, but it was a very nice! Traveling with special needs children requires more space than most families, and the sitting room area of these rooms worked out great for us. The room design has the bath area in one alcove, and the toilet in another, at opposite ends of the sleeping area. The frosted glass sliding doors versus solid doors took some getting used to, since it lite up the room when you turned on a light at night.
The sitting areas have a small wall unit with shelves, fridge/microwave, and counter space.

The pool is small with no hot tub, and was a bit cool for our taste. The fitness room has cardio equipement and limited free weights. I miss the hot tub, but the younger travelers I saw didn't ever swim, so I guess that is who they are marketing to. The lobby is divided with sheer drape like partitions. There are two computers with a printer on a side wall for their business center. Staff was friendly and took the time to assure we were happy. It was an added nice touch to top off the up scale surroundings!

Breakfast has a good variety; various style eggs were served with sausage patties, hot and cold cereals, yoguart and Activia, make your own breakfast burrito fixings, with a waffle maker.

It is located where University Parkway and Avenue cross, so you can walk to BYU stadiums and event center. All kinds of shopping and dining options surround the Inn. Literally across the parking lot is the Courtyard Inn, that preceded the Springhill Suites. The larger rooms and free breakfast are why we were drawn to the Springhill. We found the Springhill had much of what what we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotingey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were really pleased with this hotel--we stayed one night for a football game at BYU. The hotel is walking distance to the stadium, and it was really nice. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the lobby is nice and the rooms are quite stylish and roomy. Our room had two double beds and a sitting area. The shower was in a separate room from the toilet. One warning for light sleepers: the doors on the shower room and bathroom are frosted glass--it looks really cool, but at night it lights up the room a little if someone gets up. Parking is free. The breakfast buffet was very clean, and the staff person stocking it was very attentive and cheerful. They offer cereal, pastries, oatmeal, egg patties, sausage patties, and make your own waffles. Teeny swimming pool (we didn't use it).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coug1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We were on roadtrip and pulled in hot and tired on our Harley. I normally always stay at Marriot and this was good choice, helpful staff and up to normal great marriott standard. It was a block or so from BYU football field, if you were going for a game, nice outside patio area and walking to several restaurants along with BYU. Staff was helpful and friendly something I find a standard thing whenever I get to travel to Utah. The room was comfortable, quiet and good bed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetovacation04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This hotel is ranked number one and for good reason. We reserved the family suite and it was wonderful. Sleeps at least six, has two separate half baths, and a full spacious bathroom. Beautifully decorated and very modern. Hoping to have a reason to stop there again. Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
1.4 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#7 of 20 in Provo
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Provo

Address: 1580 N Freedom Blvd, Provo, UT 84604-2573 (Formerly Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Provo
#4 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: $118 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Provo SpringHill Suites is within walking distance of Brigham Young University and is an ideal location for Stadium of Fire, BYU Education Week, Women's Conference, and the Missionary Training Center. Access companies like Novell, Adobe, AtTask, and Cirque Lodge with our complimentary local shuttle service. Nestled next to the breathtaking Wasatch Mountains, this Provo hotel offers easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities such as skiing, hiking, and the best fly-fishing around. Families and sport teams will love our spacious and well appointed rooms with two queens or one king bed and all rooms provide a pull out couch for even more space. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and free high speed Internet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Provo
SpringHill Suites Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing