We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!! BIOHAZARD!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Provo
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!! BIOHAZARD!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This Dump is a BIOHAZARD!!! The most disgusting Dump I have ever seen! We never put 2 feet in the door of our room. They steal your money! They keep your credit card number, in full, on a sheet of paper in some binder!! I cancelled my car immediately for fear of them passing it on to a family member for further criminal use! This is not a hotel, it is a DUMP!!! The lady at the front refused to give her name or any information after I demanded a refund! There aren't enough disgusting words in the English dictionary to describe this place!!!!!!
Please do not allow an animal of yours to stay here, much less you or a family member!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    2
    12
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Came to Provo for business and had to spend the night. We used priceline and found this place for $50 a night and booked 2 rooms. The rooms looked like some CRACK ADDICT cleaned it. Carpets are filthy, the sink had no water pressure, beds and linen must be at least 10 tears old. The pillow covers had head oil and hair on them. Called the front desk, "So sorry please bring down the covers" they wouldn't even bring them up and they have no wake up service. If you plan on staying in Provo stay away from this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank techiwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Provo hotels

Rialto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were passing through on our way to Wyoming and stopped in Provo. We had another motel in mind but they had no vacanies.That motel recommended Executive Inn. They must have the same owner because I don't see how anyone could recommend this motel. It was so dark and dingy. The bathroom was so bad, moldy and stained that I didn't even want to take a shower. We had a kitchenette but I don't believe anyone would ever want to use the fridge, sink or microwave. I wouldn't want to cook here. I almost didn't want to sleep on the bed thinking there'd be bugs jumping on me at night. This is absolutely the worst motel I ever stayed in. When we checked out in the morning the clerk came out in his pajamas! Do not stay here.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

As most, this was a very random stop as we were passing through late. Save yourself an awful experience and drive another 15 minutes - or sleep in your car. Either will be infinitely better than this 'hotel' - though I hate to use the word hotel on such a dump.

Dirty, dark, moldy, stained, noisy. They won't refund your money. We even brought up our own sheets, though hardly slept thinking about how disgusting the mattress must be.

All the reviews are true, so just drive right past.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

My family and I were passing through Provo and needed a place to stay and this was a last minute decision because all the other places in the vicinity were full.

However this was probably the worst hotel quality I have ever seen anywhere. Everything in the room is hanging by the string and we completely agree with all the comments that have been made about this establishment.

Avoid this hotel if you can by all means unless you are in a desperately tight situation.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RookieTravelers_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#3 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Amenity Motor Inn
#11 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 250 S University Ave, Provo, UT 84601-4423 (Formerly Safari Motel)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn & Suites Provo, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing