We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spacious rooms!”
Review of Courtyard Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Provo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay was in July (a beautiful time to travel out West!) Sort of disappointing when the breakfast is missing. ;-) A great view of the Wasatch mountain range. The rooms in this hotel are beautiful and spacious. The beds were great. The best of all is the front desk reception. They do everything they can to help you out. More towels...no problem! Ice paks need freezing...no problem! It sure makes a difference when you are traveling for a 3 weeks to have such wonderful accommodations! Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Provo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having not stayed at a Marriott for a number of years, this Courtyard in Provo was a most pleasant surprise, and a real welcome back. And we were certainly made to feel welcome at check-in. The décor is tastefully stylish, the room was quiet, impeccably clean and exceedingly comfortable (why can't all hotels have pillows like these?), and the rate (albeit the weekend rate) made this a true bargain. The bistro in the lobby is a useful novelty but why oh why have they dumbed down to serve Charbucks in such quality surroundings? The burnt water we were provided at breakfast, posturing as coffee, ended up down the sink in the bedroom. Please Marriott, do not masquerade as a mass-market motel. What next? "Proudly serving Big Macs"? Stick to tea for breakfast, or any other time of day, in this Courtyard, and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott-on-the-Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 in business and we quite liked the place. The staff were helpful - The gym was good. We had everything that a business user would look in a hotel - Wifi, Breakfast, gym etc..etc.. They even dropped us in the office every day, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjithAB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for six nights in late August 2013 to bring our daughters to school. It was a very busy week as it was Education week for Provo/Orem schools. The hotel itself has been updated and was quite clean. The front desk staff were always helpful. They offer a new cafe in the lobby that serves Starbucks as well as a light menu. They offered wine in the afternoon but you had to drink it at the cafe (as opposed to your room) and had to order food along with it. Probably a regulation of some sort. There is also a small area selling snacks and necessities. We forgot our son's toothbrush and when we went to buy one from their market, they offered a complimentary toothbrush that was top quality. Just one example of their nice service.
Our room was a decent size with a king bed for us and a pull out sofa for our son. The room was clean and modern. Housekeeping was done daily. The room offers free wifi, a small refrigerator and a large flat screen TV with remotes. The pillows were not as firm as I would have liked but probably just personal preference.
We could not beat the location as it was walking distance from our daughter's apartment. Parking was generous even though it was a busy week. The pool was indoor and adequate. They offered an exercise room that had 24/7 room key access.
All in all a good trip and we will definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Courtyard to celebrate our anniversary. We were looking for something close but that still would allow us to feel like we were getting away. The Courtyard was the perfect fit. We loved the new decor and atmosphere of the hotel. Everything (and everyone) felt so welcoming! We had fun checking out some of the newer amenities like the cafe and the lounge area downstairs. The food at the cafe was amazing and we had to make a quick run downstairs for a few more snacks before it closed because it was that good! We recently stayed at a Marriott in NY and kept commenting on how this location was such a nicer feel and was even more stylish. It was a great way to get away without having to add the hassle of travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This must be one of the most quiet hotels I have stayed in. I rarely heard other guests or doors closing. The room is clean, though the carpet could use an update. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Bistro in the lobby has a selection of actual espresso based Starbucks coffee drinks, and a surprising large selection of other breakfast items for purchase. I did discover that their website needs updating, and the detached restaurant is no longer there. (Do not choose the nearby Denny's when you discover this. But, that is another review). It isn't really convenient to walk to other restaurants because it is a bit off the beaten path. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thumperjonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Only spent one night for business but was very impressed with staff and the hotel. Nicely redone to their new style of lobby... Had dinner and breakfast in the lobby cafe. Was really nice stay. Walked in thinking I had made a reservation and somehow had not. They were very nice in helping to accomodate me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
322 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
191 reviews
1.4 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Provo

Address: 1600 North Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new stay at the Provo Courtyard by Marriott. Nestled against Brigham Young University, we are ideal for events like BYU Football games, BYU Education Week, and Stadium of Fire. Enjoy our new in lobby Bistro equipped with Starbucks Coffee and evening drinks. Our complimentary local shuttle will take you where you need to go, whether for business or pleasure. The Provo Courtyard offers 99 deluxe guest stylish rooms, a year-round indoor swimming pool with open-air accessibility, hot tub, fitness center, full-service restaurant, and conference facilities. Enjoy award winning guest service at this Provo hotel which is ideally situated offering easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities like Sundance Ski Resort, Rock Canyon, fly-fishing, and mountain climbing. In addition to Oregano Italian Kitchen and the Courtyard Bistro, which are connected onto the hotel, there are many dining options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Courtyard
Provo Marriott
Courtyard Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing