We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I visited Provo to attend a BYU football game and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was well equipped and the location was great. It was accessible to every destination I planned to visit, especially BYU. The breakfast area was a nice setup.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank gtbrian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Provo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 621 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

So, I have very high standards. I admit it. I typically rate Hampton Inns at a 4 out of 5 because they are not the top of the line Hilton properties. However, after two stays at this property, I have to give this location the highest rating because of their staff. Permit me to share two examples of how their staff went above and beyond.
1) On a work trip in June, I had left two boxes at the front desk to be picked up by Fed Ex on their next visit to the Hampton Inn. I had told the front desk one of the boxes was not a rush. However, after I headed home, I realized that the other box DID need to get shipped out ASAP. When I called the front desk, the employee offered to drop the box in a Fed Ex drop off box on her way home from her shift. I couldn't believe it. That was incredibly nice of this employee. My only regret is that I didn't write down her name to send her manager a letter of thanks.
2) On my most recent work trip, my flight from Denver was delayed repeatedly. Because I arrived in SLC so late, I decided to get a hotel by the airport (see a separate review) and then drive down to Provo the next day. Jamie was able to change my check-in date to the follow day when I called. Further, when I did arrive the next day, she went out of her way to remember me, ask how everything worked out, and expeditiously checked me in.

Also, the housekeeping staff is quite friendly, and one of them often leaves me notes to thank me for my tips.

Otherwise, this is a basic Hampton Inn property with a workout room (typical size and equipment), pool and whirpool, guest laundry (very reasonable rates to do your own laundry), free breakfast and ample parking. Also, the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Whenever I'm in Provo for work, I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisinnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad we exceeded you expectations. We take great value in our customer service and are glad you benefited from it. We look forward to you staying with us in the future next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at this Hampton Inn at the end of June. We returned a month later on a long shot, to look for a book we had lost on the June visit. The staff member looked in the computerized lost and found, called housekeeping to come unlock the list and found, and returned the book to us! This Hampton Inn will get our business when return to Provo to stay overnight!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank TMG-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you recovered your lost item. We thank you for your stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Got a good rate through a name your price website. If I had paid the $119 rack rate it would have been a big disappointment. The good: Staff helpful, efficient and friendly; hot breakfast was a good free meal; the exterior and public areas were nice. The bad: room was okay but bathroom could have been cleaner. For a Hampton Inn, I expected a sparkling bathroom and well appointed linens, and although the duvet was clean, it had been washed so many times that all the batting material was bunched up and lumpy, looking like mice in the bed. There was hair in the tub! And what's with the sticky note on the headboard reading, "Duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival". Really? Too bad they missed the bathroom. Oh, and the steakhouse across the parking lot: NO LIQUOR LICENSE.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WyomingPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Picked up this hotel while traveling through Utah. Nice clean place. Pool was a bit small and dated but everything else about our stay was fantastic. Great breakfast and eating area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels. I love that everything is clean and freshly laundered. The beds are perfect. The complimentary breakfast is great. And I know that if anything is not right, the Staff will be sure to make it that way. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your past stay with us. We thank you for the review of many of the things we offer at our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn on a trip out West that included a visit to Arches National Park. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The breakfast had a good selection of items and was well stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad your stay was excellent. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: $103 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing