We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Would recommend this hotel to travellers.....clean, quiet, helpful staff and ammenties were great too. We used the laundry and WiFi then had great breakfast in the morning. Staff at front desk were very acommidating with first floor room near an entrance for easy in.....we are older and traveling to different hotels it helps when they understand our requests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 634 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that has all the essentials for a family stay - this is it. They have a great pool and hot tub, a fridge and microwave in the room, and a really good breakfast. (Those are the essentials for us anyhow). We found the room and all other places very clean. Very comfortable and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

What a great review! We appreciate this and thank you for spending time doing this.

All of us at the Hampton work hard and want all of our guests to feel great with their stay. We are glad you enjoyed yourself, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was actually well presented and good with plenty of room to accommodate everyone. The location is about a 5 minute drive to the Nu Skin main building with restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank H20runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for submitting a review of our property. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed out complementary full hot breakfast we offer everyday to our guests. We look forward to you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Provo didn't disappoint. We were after a little get away for spring break with our two children. We arrived around early evening and there were cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby. The room was extra clean and I thought I could even faintly smell the fresh laundry detergent smell on the sheets. Nice shopping center across the street and many restaurants nearby, Chuck a Rama and Arbys to name a couple. The breakfast was the usual for a Hampton Inn. It was delicious with lots of options. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from our winter in Arizona. We really like this hotel, it is always clean and well maintained. Staff, especially Chelsea are very nice to deal with and we like the area and the fact that you have Sizzlers right across the street which makes it very helpful when you are traveling with a dog that do not want to leave alone in the room. Walking the dog is also easy, the only thing that I would recommend is that they put a waste can at the side door so folks could dispose of pet waste instead of just leaving poop bags on the ground. Room was clean and comfortable.

Also liked the10% discount from Sizzlers.

Room Tip: Take your key card when eating at Sizzlers - 10% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is the second time at this hotel and each time we were very pleased. Hotel staff are great, room clean and breakfast and cookies a nice touch. Would stay here again when in the area. We were traveling with a trailer and parking was easy. Good places to walk the dog.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that has access to many area towns and restaurants, this is a great hotel. Very clean, friendly staff and convenient to get to from highway. There's a great shopping mall right across the street as well. I'd recommend this hotel to single travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juanita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for spending some time and letting us know how we did with your past stay. We work hard to make our guests feel good about their choice with us. We are pleased in knowing you enjoyed your stay,

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#7 of 20 in Provo
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing