We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet area, highly recommend! Close to restaurants, and the mall as well as very good breakfast area. It helps that I can have meetings there as well. Haven't used the indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise areas yet, but noticed that others do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 649 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel has the most corteous and helpful staff I have ever encountered. In every way they try to make one's stay a very pleasant one. When asked for advice for good restaurants, they were right on the money. Rooms are very quite. The facilities are very well kept and their breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank youngtwice58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was one of the most delightful, friendly hotels we have ever stayed in. The entire staff was helpful, courteous and accomodating. It made our visit to Provo one of the most comfortable and enjoyable trips we've had in a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night. Beautiful hotel. Not cheap, but very, very well maintained. Quiet and comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again. Good breakfast as well.

We had friends stay here as well and they feel the same way. All of us would come back again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a clean and comfortable Hampton Inn. However, it was a little pricey. The staff was friendly, the room and lobby areas were clean, and the breakfast was good. We've stayed in several hotels over the years in the SLC/Provo area, while making our way up I-15 through UT. Not a big fan of that area, but (if you need to spend the night) this is the best one we've found. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funNsun324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

While relocating across country, my husband, our pets, and I made a stop over in Provo at the Hampton Inn. We were graciously placed on the main floor near an entrance to make our stay with our dog just a bit easier on us. Check-in was quick. The room was extremely clean and looked like it was recently remodeled - very nice. Bed so comfy. Quiet. Great breakfast buffet and dining area in the lobby. Usually don't stay with this chain during our travels, but certainly glad we gave them a try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddp-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I know what to expect before I check in...cleanliness, comfort, hotel staff that care, quiet and a worry free stay! They have a great breakfast buffet. They are family friendly. They are conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
337 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
274 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range: $93 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing