We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little too expensive for a typical Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little too expensive for a typical Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a clean and comfortable Hampton Inn. However, it was a little pricey. The staff was friendly, the room and lobby areas were clean, and the breakfast was good. We've stayed in several hotels over the years in the SLC/Provo area, while making our way up I-15 through UT. Not a big fan of that area, but (if you need to spend the night) this is the best one we've found. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funNsun324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    153
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
185
146
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

While relocating across country, my husband, our pets, and I made a stop over in Provo at the Hampton Inn. We were graciously placed on the main floor near an entrance to make our stay with our dog just a bit easier on us. Check-in was quick. The room was extremely clean and looked like it was recently remodeled - very nice. Bed so comfy. Quiet. Great breakfast buffet and dining area in the lobby. Usually don't stay with this chain during our travels, but certainly glad we gave them a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddp-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I know what to expect before I check in...cleanliness, comfort, hotel staff that care, quiet and a worry free stay! They have a great breakfast buffet. They are family friendly. They are conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We usually stay in 5 star hotels. There aren't any in Provo. But we were very pleased with this immaculate property, lovely to know they wash the duvet covers between guests. Hotel bedspreads always creep me out. The carpet was new and very clean. Bed was comfy, room fresh, bathrooms spacious and lots of towels. The water pressure was the only poor point but oh well,,,it was only 139.00 a night for a kingsize etc. Most surprising was that the Breakfast was actually good and nutritious and varied and the coffee Bold and fresh. Convenient location right near freeway and lots of places to eat nearby. Sam's Club right next store! Would definitely stay there again. but see my review of Ruby River restaurant across the street. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Cleanliness, Quietness, Comfort, Quality! A+ for each of these.

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Good value. Spacious and comfy rooms with a great couch. Love not having to sit on a bed to watch TV. The work space was spacious with a nice chair. Lamps had easy on/off switches at the base - no fumbling around trying to find in the dark. Had electric outlets by the bed - just what someone who uses a C-PAP needs. Bravo!
Towels and washcloths could be a little softer, but these were nice for exfoliating! :-)

Breakfast wasn't thrilling, but good enough. We would certainly stay here again. Oh yes, pet friendly too, and our labrador liked it, too. Nice grass nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtn2Lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Friendly, helpful service was provided by staff. I felt at home in the hotel. Room was clean and fresh. Great location nearby shopping, restaurants and interstate. If your trip involves the BYU or Utah Valley campuses this would be a great hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I just stayed at this location for the second time and it was just as nice as the first time. The room was really clean and comfortable, the bed and bedding are great, and the design and decoration of the room feels really upscale. We were greeted by a very friendly desk agent at check-in and quickly checked into our room. Having kids, we of course headed off to the pool and were pleased to find a nice clean pool and had a great time swimming and soaking in the hot tub. Breakfast in the morning was great, as it provided the variety needed to give each of my picky kids something to eat. We were also greeted at breakfast by the attendant and she was very kind to me and my kids. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in, this hotel is nicer and has more reasonable rates. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Property: Hampton Inn Provo
Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing